Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Family trip with mom and sister

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Excellent river view from balcony. Loved that it was screened in! Clean facility. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Leigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and love the picture!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Great hotel for visitors, families and fisherman

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I've stayed here a number of times driving in or boating in. Great service. Great location. Fairly upscale hotel, rooms nicely appointed in old Florida style. Wish they sold them as condos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Leigh, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa bay fl

One night visit to cute town

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice, well-appointed rooms. Our family really enjoyed the pool which was the ideal temperature. Inn has a very welcoming and comfortable vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Leigh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. To improve the hotel it would be much appreciated for any feedback so we will receive a 5-star rating your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

The Best Hotel Ever!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The rooms are spacious, (2) full baths, a full-size fridge & a screened-in balcony to watch the fishing boats sail down the Apalachicola river!!! The staff was great, and my kids loved the cats that hang around the office area!!! The hotel is a short walk from the historic downtown - great shops, and delicious seafood!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Leigh, Hotel Management
Thank You!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room with nature vibes

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
very nice location, right on water front. Room had full size screened in porch with ceiling fans and comfortable patio furniture. Beautiful nature scenic views of water and wildlife
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We thought the price was good for the area very convenient to shopping and restaurants overall a great stay. We also enjoyed being right on the river and the screen porch was difently a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

not worth the money

Posted May 5, 2017
Billed as a Marina, but guests can't fish from the Marina. Refrigerator runs all the time because the door does not seal all the way. In the bathroom their is a large patch but by the tub, but it was never even painted over. Could only get hot water in one of the two bath tubs. Lobby does not open until 8:00 a.m., but no where to even drop keys if you want to leave early.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mason

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first trip through Apalachicola. The hotel room was nice.. roomy.. clean and the shower wonderful. Great view and quiet.
5 out of 5
by jamey

Perfection on the river

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town to visit the Bay Area and go to St George Island. This hotel is amazing and quite the find if you are going to be in the area. The only thing I would have added to this hotel was a more prominent continental breakfast. Other than that, perfect at an excellent price point.