Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great View!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Sized, equipped like a condo.
Cons: Cleaning. Floors aren't cleaned regularly. It is cleaned like a hotel room, but is sized like an apartment or condo. Dishes are washed in a dishwasher
Location: Shrimp boats docked nearby, and moving up and down Scipio Creek regularly. Caroline's and Boss Oyster are in walking distance for local flavor.
Perfect place for an extended stay. I was there for 10 days, and prepared breakfast most days, lunch often and dinners. All appliances and most kitchen utensils are provided. There are an abundance of great local restaurants (several in easy walking distance) but that gets expensive over a long term. The balcony overlooking Scipio Creek (major route for shrimp boats going to and from) was a beautiful place to dine anytime of day. The pool is a great place to cool off. Even when crowded, the place is quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
For exceeded my expectations. Loved sitting in the screened porch overlooking the marshlands. The place was huge-more like a condo rather than a suite! Beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by WSHM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Modern hotel with great swampviews.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Big, roomy, clean, comfortable, and nice.
Cons: Breakfast, which Expedia said was included, consisted of a couple muffins, a yogurt container, and two kid's fruit cups in the fridge.
Location: Eat oysters, enjoy the shops. Lots of parks in area.
Okay, you're in Apalachicola for the Oysters, right? This is a great place to stay right on the north edge of town, an easy walk to all the seafood restaurants and kitch shops. Our room was a very comfortable one bedroom condo with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, big living room, two full bathrooms, and a long screened porch overlooking the swamp. I can't believe they rent this out on a nightly basis. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Lucie County, Florida

Will not disappoint!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great rooms, great view and great location... oh and I forgot to mention, excellent value for your money. This was our first stay, but it certainly will not be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinios

Posted Feb 1, 2017
This was our first visit to Apalachicola. This hotel was located about a 10 minute walk from the quaint shops and restaurants in town, but right on the creek leading to the Gulf. This town in touted as the oyster capital of the world so in the morning I saw many fishing boats right outside our expansive veranda heading for the Gulf. Pretty cool. My wife and I had a nice supper at a restaurant located just down the street and again right on the creek. Overall, a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Very nice rooms, quiet and great river views. Hotel staff was very responsive to issues. Cable TV system is not very reliable. Floors were dirty. Otherwise a great place. Hotel should not allow dogs.
5 out of 5
by David

Stunning views and southern comfort

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Stunning views, great food in area, warm and friendly service, walking distance to everything. Room is a condo, comfortable, relaxing mini vacation, they leave the lights on for you. Doesn't get any better than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel with plenty of parking

Posted Jan 12, 2017
We had tp cancel after one night as one person was really ill and the staff there were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Breakfast is in your refrigerator!! Housekeeping gets to your room at 4pm. Accommodations are "Spartan" Try the Gibson House!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very nice hotel in a picturesque town

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The room was large and very comfortable
Cons: The TV was small.
Location: there are lots of small shops and historic sites to see in this town.
Large room with kitchen and living area with balcony. Lovely room and the staff was very nice.