Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south ga

Wonderful quiet .. just what we needed

Posted Mar 29, 2018
My 7 year old loved the 2 resident cats! This place seemed more like a home than a hotel room.. we loved every minute!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Beautiful views. Comfortable. Nice little apartment. Close to Apalachicola waterfront, historic district, St. George Island, and Apalachicola Nat'l. Forest We visit here every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Our Spring Break

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Staff and facilities were wonderful. Location was perfect for shopping, touring and beaches. Friendly, Happy environment. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, NY

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The pool area was clean. The view from the higher floors were beautiful. People were friendly.
Cons: The second bedroom needs to be explained to customers that it is very small with no windows. It would be OK for a family with small children.
Location: Downtown Apalachicola is a short walk from the hotel with great restaurants and shopping. All sorts of water and fishing tours can be scheduled.
My stay at the hotel in a one bedroom Condo was lovely and more than what I was expecting. My second floor Condo overlooked Scipio creek. From the screened in patio, I watched boats pass, water foul and a beautiful sunrise. The Condo itself was spacious had all the amenities including a washer and dryer and a light breakfast waiting for me in the refrigerator. Unfortunately, my returned flight to New York was cancelled because of dangerous weather in the northeast. I returned to the hotel with my son for a 2 night stay. Our " two bedroom" Condo turned out to be very disappointing. The second bedroom was no more than a walk in closet with no window and big enough for a single bed and nothing else. It did have it,s own private bath. Some of the dishes in the kitchen area were chipped and the utensils had water stains on them. The chair by the computer desk was broken and off balance. The Condo was on the first floor and noisy with people passing by or gathering at the dock. My suggestion would be to stay in a one Bedroom Condo on the second or third floor and request a pullout couch if more sleeping room is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Charming and different

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: View of the sound.
Cons: Scrub floors and cabinets!
Location: Food at The Owl was awesome.
Spent a long weekend celebrating our anniversary. Lovely appointed but needs a good deep cleaning. Floors especially were not very clean, and cabinets need washing. A bit over priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Ok but expensive

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Stayed 2 nights and was charged 140.00 for my 2 small dogs.Was there for their Humane society Parade to help their town out.My bill was 514.00.Coffee and donuts in lobby for breakfast.will not ever pay that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend in Apalachicola,,, Great Fun

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Shopping
Had a great time waterfront was very nice,, Good shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from md

forgotten coast

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: location and views
great location ---quite but easy walking distance to center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Water Street Serenity

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Cons: Better Continental breakfast - but current one is adequate.
Large bedrooms; smaller bedroom; each with own bath. Service casual, Southern and warm - and efficient. Views from enormous screened in porch on Apalachicola River/wetlands and associated wildlife are astonishing and tranquilizing, Well appointed in terms of utensils and appliances, yet a modern sensibility in style. Not our first Water Street stay, and certainly not our last.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast terrible. Maybe I missed that but it was almost nonexistent and onl chew; packaged fruit, yogurt and muffin.