Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
PERFECT -kitchen was well equipped; sheets and blankets soft and thick, view is magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Value for Money

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: location and value
The two of us stayed in a unit facing the sound. The unit is large enough for 4 adults with a very well-equipped kitchen, large living room and two bathrooms. the hotel is also in a great location just on the edge of town. Quiet since it is not right downtown. it is easy walking distance to the downtown. An excellent value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and spacious

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The staff at check in was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and more spacious than anticipated. The in room washer and dryer was an added bonus. This would be an ideal location for a weeks vacation even though we only stayed one night. Great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Bad customer service and check in. The manager was very rude. I would not recommend at all. Don’t waste your time or money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, but showing its age.

Posted Dec 17, 2017
After check in, the door locked and wouldn’t open. Staff got in through window, retrieved out luggage and moved us. Second room wasn’t stocked with breakfast items and only decaf coffee. Our friends room microwave didn’t work. They had to come to our room to heat their oatmeal. The hotel didn’t offer any comp. After great first stay we were sadly disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Quiet & Restful

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Nice living room area and bathrooms. The room had a washer/dryer unit
Location: Easy to walk the downtown area to restaurants and shops
Apalach is a quiet, sleepy town in the fall & winter. This hotel is very nice, quiet and well maintained. Great view of the river. I enjoyed the screened in porch, great for coffee in the morning. Full kitchen, came in handy as most restaurants close very early at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Denise Hendricks, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay was a good experience. We hope that you will come back the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very nice hotel. Located at the end of the street but still within walking distance of the shops, restaurant and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Denise Hendricks, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We are happy to see that the location was a bonus for you and hope that you will return to stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Bring Your Boat

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Uber or golf cart rental for those who have mobility issues
Location: Up the Crrek restaurant down the street. Oyster City Brewing Co. The Owl for dinner.
Have stayed here several times before. Not disappointed this time. Nice rooms, clean and well-appointed. Can walk to town. Docks are well maintained-lighted at night. All rooms have a river view. Our room, 102, had a great screened porch. Pool also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Denise Hendricks, Hotel Management
Dear BJ, thank you for your review of our hotel. We value your patronage and welcome you back any time.
4 out of 5
by Natascha

Mixed feelings

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was wonderful. It was clean and big. Unfortunately, we had a couple snags... Made a reservation for 5 people, paid $30 extra a night to add the 5th person and was told when we got to the hotel that the pull out couch (which sleeps the 4 th and 5th person) doesn’t come with sheets or a blanket, you have to pay another $20 a night for those. What???? Because the lobby was closed at 11:00 pm and we didn’t realize there were no sheets /blanket till late when we opened couch, my kids got sleep in bed with us (4 people in a queen). Continental breakfast is NOT a breakfast. Danishes, yogurt and fruit cup put in your refidgerator...that’s all. Otherwise, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Valued Guests, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and invite you back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Nicest place in Apalach

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, best place to stay in Apalach. Watch out for lots of fire ants on the grounds and in the parking lot. Had my car infested with them after parking in the lot one night. Also lots of ants (not the fire kind) on the room's screened porch/Lana I.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Denise Hendricks, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback.