Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms. Terrible WiFi. Ok location.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms. Architectural character. Friendly staff.
Cons: Could be cleaner, WiFi is bad.
Location: Apalatchacola is an interesting mix of authentic working fishing industry and touristy shops. Had an excellent meal at The Owl Cafe.
The good: Very nice rooms with lots of space. They do try to make you comfortable and provide a few extras like coffee and a snack basket. Appliances were full size (except washer/dryer and dishwasher). Building has character, parking is easy. The Not So Good: Clean enough, but not great as we could see food bits under the living room furniture and the bedroom had a pill of some kind in one corner and a penny in another, so I don't think the housekeepers are thorough. We disagree with reviews that say you can walk to restaurants and shops. Maybe on a nice day if you have time, but not at night as this hotel is in a dark, rather secluded area. We were on the first floor, and the "water view" turned out to be a boat slip on a canal with wetlands on the opposite shore. The Bad: WiFi was awful in our room. One signal bar, very slow, drops out constantly. TV in living area didn't work. Front desk directed us to turn it off, wait, turn it back on, but we never did get it to work. Not a big deal for us, and we could have watched the TV in the bedroom. Overall, we would stay here again, but if you want to walk to town, or WiFi is important, you should choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Amazing in Apalachicola!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: Apalachicola is a quaint village, good restaurants if not a bit seafood centric, but it is the Florida panhandle after all. St. George Island a must.
We could not have been more pleased with the view, accommodations or price. The suite was very spacious and had all you would want for a few days or longer. WIFI was excellent. Only thing that could be improved upon is a thorough vacuuming like you would give your home. This would be a great place to for a long R&R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles, MO

Quiet& roomy, really a condo withKitchen .

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great view from private screened porch. Quick walk to quaint downtown and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel and stay here often. The bed is a little firm and having the bedroom near the walkway makes it a little noisy. But, still one of my top locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Seafood festival getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
There was a strange smell, possibly from the garbage disposal??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge, GA

Nice suite-style hotel in a VERY quiet spot...

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The very quiet setting and the suite configuration and furnishings.
Cons: We did see some ants, so they need to treat for those. I imagine in a sandy, marshy area, it's probably a constant battle. Generally, it was clean.
Location: Appalachicola has been a favorite haunt of our family for years. We like to eat at local cafe's, get ice cream, stroll the dock, & browse the shops.
Our family of 5 came to the beach for a short stay so our 3 kids could spend some time with us and each other. The two-bedroom suite with living room was a great configuration for us to spend time together without being divided into two completely separate regular hotel rooms. The furnishings were very nice. I really goofed and made the reservation for the wrong night, but the staff found this suite for us and avoided disaster.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

They can see you coming

Posted Oct 10, 2015
A good attempt but falls short in several areas..location is at the far end of Water St, the rooms are narrow and filled with a Hodge podge of furnishings, deficit in kitchen supplies and the internet is unreliable. The TVs are circa 2000 and are not set up correctly. Ample parking and a small pool are positives. But in general not a very good value, typical of " resort "destinations rates are high and overall value low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William A from Davis, California

Nice small historic place....with fresh seafood

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect.....we love Apalachicola....very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quaint Apalach

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fantastic condo located very close to downtown Apalach. In the morning you wake up to the sound of coastal birds following shrimp boats as they come and go. Location is great for anyone wanting a quiet stay close to shops, restaurants and recreation. Avoid Room 103 as it is the "Bermuda Triangle" of this hotel with many annoying things not properly working.