Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Jun 8, 2018
The beautiful Scipio Creek and Appalachicola River Basin is right out our screen porch view. Pelicans balance on each dock post. It’s a quick walk to Up the Creek Restaurant for oysters and seafood and a minute more into town. We have a nice living area (with pull out couch) open to the kitchen with island, 2 bedrooms and baths and a washer/dryer. It has a sparkling pool outside our front door and marshes out the back view. Very clean and staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south ga

Wonderful quiet .. just what we needed

Posted Mar 29, 2018
My 7 year old loved the 2 resident cats! This place seemed more like a home than a hotel room.. we loved every minute!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Beautiful views. Comfortable. Nice little apartment. Close to Apalachicola waterfront, historic district, St. George Island, and Apalachicola Nat'l. Forest We visit here every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Our Spring Break

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Staff and facilities were wonderful. Location was perfect for shopping, touring and beaches. Friendly, Happy environment. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place.

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very best place in Apalachicola. Everything in the town is within walking distance. Clean and comfortable beyond words. Fully equipped kitchen and a washer/dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Oyster Town!

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
Great views and a feeling of being on a deserted island with only the marsh views. Feels like you are away from it all, but you are in easy walking distance of a great town! Try Hole in the Wall for the best oysters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, NY

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: The pool area was clean. The view from the higher floors were beautiful. People were friendly.
Cons: The second bedroom needs to be explained to customers that it is very small with no windows. It would be OK for a family with small children.
Location: Downtown Apalachicola is a short walk from the hotel with great restaurants and shopping. All sorts of water and fishing tours can be scheduled.
My stay at the hotel in a one bedroom Condo was lovely and more than what I was expecting. My second floor Condo overlooked Scipio creek. From the screened in patio, I watched boats pass, water foul and a beautiful sunrise. The Condo itself was spacious had all the amenities including a washer and dryer and a light breakfast waiting for me in the refrigerator. Unfortunately, my returned flight to New York was cancelled because of dangerous weather in the northeast. I returned to the hotel with my son for a 2 night stay. Our " two bedroom" Condo turned out to be very disappointing. The second bedroom was no more than a walk in closet with no window and big enough for a single bed and nothing else. It did have it,s own private bath. Some of the dishes in the kitchen area were chipped and the utensils had water stains on them. The chair by the computer desk was broken and off balance. The Condo was on the first floor and noisy with people passing by or gathering at the dock. My suggestion would be to stay in a one Bedroom Condo on the second or third floor and request a pullout couch if more sleeping room is needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels