Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Moving my son out of BU dorm.

Posted May 19, 2017
Clean, comfortable, safe, great price. Some small items - Noticed some unfinished repairs; New curved shower rod installed but left big holes from mounting of old rod. Some kind of spackle repair on both sides of closet door frame, excess spackle not smoothed out / sanded down. HBO movie schedule on top of TV was for the month of April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Large rooms and bathroom, clean, polite & helpful.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Large room and large bathroom; pleasant staff.
Cons: Staff should check out each room before giving rooms to travelers.
We arrived shortly before 6 p.m. and only stayed one night - out by 8 a.m. The staff was courteous and the room & bathroom were large and clean. Breakfast was what you would expect - bagels, cereal, toast, waffles, warm (probably frozen) egg patties, and sausage patties. Our clock kept blinking and we could not fix the time. Also, the coffee maker did not work properly but we did not report these as it was not important to us for such a short stay. We think they would have gladly brought in new ones if we requested it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The staff Smoking rooms Pets welcome
Cons: The rooms need a little updating.
Location: I loved the fact that I could walk to the diner for meals.
The staff was over the top great! They are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. In general the hotel could use a face lift but the price and location make it a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a facelift, but staff are were extremely friendly and free breakfast was wonderful for the kiddos. this was a stop over night on a long trip, and the hotel fit the needs in that regard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, inexpensive place to stay for over night business. Decent free breakfast. Acceptable room comfort. Good for a road warrior on a tight budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was nice needs some updating

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Was nice needs some updatingall all in all was nice. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast Was much better than expected. Beds were OK but that was my big disappointment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location/convenience
Cons: Hallway smell.
The front desk clerk was wonderful. The hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Everything else was fine, but we won't stay there again because of the smokey smell. Also, clearly a pet had stayed in the room recently. There was no odor - which as nice, but there were obvious pet hairs on the bed cover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cheap in a bad way

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hallway carpeting is stained, the hallways smell, the TV in the room was small and old and could only be watched from the bed, there was only one cup in the room, the only ice machine was in the lobby and the breakfast was seriously lacking. I can't imagine ever staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was woken at 4:30 by a family with children running around the hallway outside my room.. wouldn't stop ..not fun
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low Quality Inn

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Not a great place. Although clean, the room had a bit of a musty smell, and despite being 30 degrees outside, we had to keep the AC on all night due to the room being so warm. The breakfast was very disappointing (microwavable scrambled egg patties, no yogurt, no fresh fruit). The biggest annoyance was that our 7:45am wake-up call came at 6:45am, apparently because they hadn't moved back their clocks from DST the previous week.