Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter from High Wycombe UK

Peaceful hidawy

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel very good quiet in the forrest but go for the standard room or higher, budget room small and in roof space so it has a sloping wall over the bed. Ideal for walking boot type people. If you want a pool and room service it's not for you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for us to visit Arnhem

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
The location was great. Very clean and quite. The bed was a little hard but not bad. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Rbits58 from Stockton-On-Tees

Better Than Expected

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
We had a really good weeks stay. This was not my first choice of Hotel as I was looking for somewhere closer to Oosterbeek. Even nine months before my visit everything in the area was booked solid. The Hotel was difficult to find initially as it was poorly signposted, however on checking in and seeing our room we were really pleased. The room was bright and clean with the usual European amenities. The staff were pleasant and helpful. From my own point of view car parking was inadequate and there were no Disabled bays, however this is the only fault I found. Breakfast was exceedingly good compared to all the previous hotels I've stayed in in this area.
5 out of 5
by senior adventurers from Leics

fab forest stay

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
This was a lovely setting in the forest but not far from the motorway network.The hosts were very accommodating .I would certainly stay there again as we did not have much time to explre the natual setting.The only downside was not being able to get a meal in the evening without using our car again.The nearest place which was in walking distance was a bit pricey .
5 out of 5
by Carla

Quiet hotel

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
Nice family run full board hotel. Quiet & very clean. Walk or rent a bike from hotel. Casual and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jammer dat je voor de luns moet betalen

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Alleen voor een kort verblijf
3 out of 5
by Orit from ישראל

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
לא היה WI FI למרות שפורסם . לא היתה קליטה בחדרים בכלל.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches familiäres Hotel am Waldesrand

Posted Aug 21, 2016
... wir hatten 1 Übernachtung gebucht - das Frühstücksbüffet war ausgezeichnet!
5 out of 5
by Marian from Frankfurt

Preis/Leistung sehr ok

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Frühstück für insgesamt 24€ pro Zimmer war ein bisschen zu arm, nur die Eiern waren warm rest nur Schinken und Käse aber sonst alles ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zonder ontbijt

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
geboekt inclusief ontbijt. bij aankomst gelijk duidelijk gemaakt dat de Stoppelberg hotels.com niet aan het verstand kon brengen dat het zonder ontbijt was. we waren de zoveelsten al die deze ervaring hadden en moesten bijbetalen voor het ontbijt. hotel was perfekt, ligt midden in de bossen