Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was just one night but very pleasant and quiet.
1 out of 5
by chris from United Kingdom

Absolutely shocking!! Avoid like to plague.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because it served the purpose of being halfway between Hannover and my destination the following day. The most enticing aspects were the "cheap rates" and the promise of a 35euro transfer each way. I booked way before Xmas for a January stay. I tried contacting the hotel via email. Told them when i required the transfers. I sent 3 emails altogether, two prior to xmas and one after. My initial email asking for transfers asked if i needed a single transfer to the airport on my departure morning. I told then NO, i required two transfers..and also rephrased my initial request to avoid the language barrier...i heard nothing back...I had to chase them again after new year...no response back...finally i called them..the gentleman told me then that NO TRANSFERS were available, and that i should get a taxi from the airport (and back again) at total of 190 Euros!!!!!(this was more than the hotel stay for 2 nights itself) I then asked Hotels.com to cancel the booking on the grounds that their "advertisement" on the website was false ...they emailed the "Hotel" and to my knowledge got not response...i was charged for two nights stay in a hotel i never stayed at who lie on their booking information. This would get 0 stars if the option was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not professional Hotel service. Never again!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
I travel lot for business and naturally stay in hotels, but my experience with this hotel is rather unique! I requested in advance that since I was traveling with a colleague we could have a room with two separate beds. This wish was honored on the time of checking and we paid a full price of the 1 night staying along with 8 euros/person for breakfast. After an hour or so I received a call to my room asking me to re-visit reception to solve a problem with my booking! Unbelievably the very nice lady clerk who checked us in earlier told us that we have to pay a 30 euros extra because of separate beds or we would be downgraded to another room! This is never heard before that a paying customer would be downgraded after checking in to the room and it makes my experience with this hotel rather interesting! I do not see this as a professional hotel service and therefore cannot recommend it to anyone else. Another downside of this property is its extremely remote location which means a 40 km drive to Hanover and a lot of traffic during peak times.
1 out of 5
by Roman from London

can't go in

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
I can say nothing. Maybe this hotel could be the best. On motorway was an accident, I stood four hours in a traffic jam and arrived to hotel at 1am. The hotel was closed and I couldn't go in. No bell at the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a cozy village

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a very cozy village. Great rooms, polite and nice personnel, and great food - both the steaks in their restaurang and the breakfast. Also I warmly recommend the Crepe Suzette for dessert, it is made right before your eyes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得体验的好宾馆

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
非常温馨的家庭宾馆,安静,舒适,度假好地方
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jan from Skjern

Okay Hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fik indtrykket af det var et familiedrevet hotel, okay forhold, ikke overvældende service, men alt i alt ok. Pænt og nydelige forhold. GOD morgenmad
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint lille hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Tæt ved motorvej og o.k. forhold og service