Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Close to home and pet friendly. Love store.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
No hot water and I was called to find out if I left my cat there. Checkout was not for another hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Henry O., Hotel Management
Dear Sherry, We're sorry you had difficulty with the water temperature in your shower. Thank you for letting us know. We'll work hard to fix this issue you experienced. We're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hope to see you back in Apex. Safe travels, Henry O.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

This hotel meets all of our needs.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: This hotel is a great value for an extended stay.
Cons: A flier with restaurant information would be nice, but the desk person was very helpful with finding locations.
Location: This hotel is near historic down town Apex, a cute little town. Raleigh is just half hour away with museums and art galleries.
We keep coming back to this place.The staff is so kind, friendly and helpful! Everything is clean and fresh. The lobby has books, movies, games and small appliances to loan. One of the best work out rooms I've seen, and a free laundry. Our rooms are always comfortable and well stocked. The location is close to restaurants and tourist attractions. Can't imagine a better situation for an extended stay hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Henry O., Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so much for taking time to share your review. We enjoy keeping our guests happy. So glad you enjoyed the gym and laundry rooms during your stay. Hope to see you again if you're back in Apex and need a home away from home. Safe travels, Henry O.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was convenient to all locations at which I needed to be. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except for the bed.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was all good except the bed. Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

NC visit

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good facilities, staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by Skip

Candlewood Suites A-OK in my book. Will return.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find and convenient. Nice room and bathroom. Perhaps next time I'll make use of the kitchenete. Quiet, also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
just what you would expect, with more pleasant service and amenities
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels