Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Just what we wanted!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was just what we were looking for. I have posted on Facebook about how wonderful the suite was. Many people wrote in and agreed. I will recommend Candlewood Suites to any and all.
5 out of 5
by rita

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Henry, Hotel Management
Thanks Rita for all the stars. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Suites in Apex. Hope to see you again if you're back in the area. Safe travels, Henry O
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms
Everyone was very friendly. Room were clean bed was comfortable had full size refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had a New Year's Eve Party here for 5 twelve year old girls! They so enjoyed the indoor heated pool! They had so much fun and the staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Nice hotel will stay again. Friendly dtsff very clean food real cheap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room nice. Beds comfortable. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Philadelphia, PA

Amazing in Apex

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was so very impressed with Candlewood Suites. From the call I placed (spoke with the terrific Tom) to the check-in process, everything was great. They have more than ample parking that is free and well-lit. The check-in process was very smooth and they explained everything I needed to know about their facility and even answered a few questions about the area. Tom went above and beyond and even gave me a bag of ice to take up to our room because there wouldn’t be any readily available until the freezer produced some. The hotel is clean, spacious, and quiet. The suites are well-appointed and very modern – while being very comfortable. We have definitely found where we will stay during our regular visits to Apex. The hotel has 24x7 coverage at the front desk, which was not clearly explained when I booked my room so I decided to include it here so that you don’t have to call and ask yourself. They also have free WiFi and free laundry services – just bring your own detergent or buy it from their amazing pantry section for a very reasonable price. The only downside for us that there was a strong Indian food smell in our room, which I believe was coming over from another on the floor where someone was cooking. Other than that, I haven’t a single complaint. It was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jenny, I'm happy to hear about your great experience at the Candlewood Suites in Apex! Our staff works hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. So glad to hear they did not disappoint. If travel brings you back to Apex NC, we hope to see you again. Safe travels, Henry