Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Management made good in the end

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff/management.
I arrived after midnight so my room had been given away. At first I was displeased that I had to pay more money for a room with 1 bed instead of 2. Management called me after my stay to apologize and refund me. Turned an unpleasant experience into a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do regret the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We assure you that should you decide to stay with us again in the future we will be sure to have the correct room ready for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again. We would like to try and earn an even higher score!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Do not book this hotel through Expedia.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I booked a room with 2 beds through Expedia. I called day of to alert the hotel I would be striving after midnight and would still need my room. When I arrived, they didn't have me room. They "found" another room for me with 1 bed, but they charged me more than my Expedia price. Paying more for a room with 1 less bed than I reserved made for a terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Steve Strange - District manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the error with your reservation and room type. I understand that earlier today our General Manager was able to speak with you. We hope that the actions he has taken to address the situation are acceptable to you. We also hope that there may be an opportunity to serve you again in the future. We promise to do better!
4 out of 5
by Dexter

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
While the hotel offered a full size frig/freezer; a stove with 2 burners and an extra large microwave - you had to purchase a coffee pot. The room was very much like a college dorm instead of a hotel. But if you planned on a long stay - this would be a great place for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. While our hotel was designed with the extended stay guest in mind we have many guests that find us a great value even for just a night or two. We appreciate your comments!
3 out of 5
by will

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was adequate, not great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel Will. We hope that if you should stay with us again we can do even better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

NEW, CLEAN and INEXPENSIVE

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed here for 3 days, when we had a funeral to attend in Raleigh. Since this was a last minute trip, we looked for an inexpensive hotel with a decent rating and good customer comments - Value Place met the criteria very well. The room was large and clean. It had a microwave, stove and refrigerator, which was great for an extended stay. This is strictly a "no frills" type of place (bring your own hair dryer, shampoo etc). The staff was excellent!! I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Chuck. We're sorry for the circumstances that brought you to our area but we are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Allan

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Allen M, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that we were able to provide a clean comfortable room. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.