Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Enjoyed the breakfast and swimming in the pool.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice facilities, comfortable room. Great location close to town and with a view of the harbour. The cocktails at the bar were delicious - highly recommended. The breakfast buffet was nice too. And the staff were all really friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Abbey, Hotel Management
Hello ! thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your next visit. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Food and Restaurant staff

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The Room
Cons: The Manager, food and restaurant staff
Complimentry hot breakfast was cold. When discussed with Manager told "It was a complimentry breakfast, so what was the problem". The quality of the food in general was poor and I only ate there once because of this - 4 day stay. Will not stay there again. The restaurant staff had no idea on service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Abbey, Hotel Management
Talofa lava ! thank you for reviewing our property. My sincere apology regarding our services to you that was not at all satisfying. However, we appreciate your feedback which will improve our services. We will address these issues directly. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lyanna

Awesome affordable place

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff at the bar and restaurant very friendly !! And also nice and close to the city to walk around everyday cleaners were nice and had a great welcoming stay here!!:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to transport
Cons: Mattress need replacing
Location: Good location close to everything
My room the mattresss was a bit worn out air condition not cold enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Abbey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good for budget conscious but tired looking

Posted May 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beddings feel old and pillows too firm Noisy room close to wooden outside stairs - use by late night revellers
Location: Close to town Taxi rank nearby You don't need to pay much more to stay at a nicer hotel nearby so not good value for money
Pleasant staff Breakfast unimpressive Good bar staff Tired looking facilities and not very comfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Upsetting

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Room lacked energy. Didn't feel like a hotel. Air con didn't cool off the room. Room right above the bar and restaurant. Loud and noisy at times. Room looked deceiving on images from what it really was. Normally you would want to stay at a hotel that would make you feel like your on vacation but it was the direct opposite. Bed was uncomfortable and tv was operated using antenna. Very bad signal and picture was staticky. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a place to relax and enjoy the island. Cheesecake served in the restaurant seemed stale and expired. The workers were kind but the place just didn't give the vibe that you were on a vacation.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed myself. Just wish that the late check out fee was by the hour. I usually leave the island at 4pm and should be at the airport by 3pm. To pay half of the daily rate for less than 4 hours is a bit too much. Other than that...everything was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

friendly, warm and welcoming staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for the conference we were attending. Pool was lovely too!
Cons: Having a few additional toiletry items would be nice - body lotion and body washes etc. Frangipani shampoo and conditioner provided was great!
Very inviting atmosphere with dedicated, warm and welcoming staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with less-than-basic maid service

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Let's start with the good stuff. The food in the restaurant was very good and the service from the bar/restaurant staff excellent - very friendly. Now the not so good... I was put in a room at the front of the hotel which was right next to a noisy nightclub. That's OK when the nightclub is not operating (Sun - Tue) but I had to get moved on Wed night as the noise was unbearable. The cleaning service was appalling. Bed left unmade 2 of the 6 days, and after 4 days the soap, shampoo and toilet rolls hadn't been replenished once. In the 2nd room, I had a shower first thing Thursday morning - the shower handle came off in my hand, the soap dish fell off the floor and when I turned to my left in the shower I saw a foot long black hair from a previous occupant. The place really needs to get the basics right which wouldn't be difficult...