Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tutuila

close to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: accommodations and location
Cons: price
Location: buffet breakfast and shopping at the market
clean room, helpful staff, daily breakfast, great for the traveler on the go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Superior room has good aircon and room size is nice and spacious. Bathroom is small and shower is tiny. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection. There is no kids pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKL, NZ

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Good experience. Lovely and cooperative staff. Beautiful view. Neat, tidy and comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by Tarsh

I won't be recommending this to anyone.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We should not have paid for our first night, our original room was given to someone else and we ended up in an unserviced room, no pillows, no sheets on the bed and a dirty bathroom from previous guests. Also it wast until we returned after a long day the next day that I complained and we got a clean room, oh wait with a broken phone so we could not ring room service and also sitting on the balcony with no lighting. I will staying at a resort next time trust me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AKL

Cheap and close to town

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is abit dated, needs some work. But if you want basic then basic it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealanc

Comfortable hotel to stay at, good breakfast.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms a quite big, breakfast has improved, good size swimming pool. Staff at the receptionist are very friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Closer to town and the hospital, restaurants, Robert Louis Stevenson, supermarkets nearby and the bars
Always had a pleasant stay and we recommend this hotel to anyone and for a 3 star hotel is very good value for money. The quality has improved a lot since.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast food could be more interesting - maybe a choice of breakfast cereals?
Location: Location is good - not far from RLS Museum; Giordano's restaurant is across the road; good massage place nearby; Lynn's supermarket nearby.
Hotel is very good value for money and rooms are large.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential, but disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were fairly good. They made an attempt to offer fruit and a variety of foods on their buffet. Many of the Staff were very pleasant.
Cons: Better communication between Staff and Management. A more friendly, kind, Samoan-style of Management.
Location: An easy and affordable taxi ride to downtown. Wonderful Pizza place almost next door!
Even though the hotel was mostly empty, the Management would not budge when we requested several times ANY room on the two higher floors that had an unbroken refrigerator or a newer tv or a microwave (because they said we had received a good deal on Expedia, so we had no ability to request anything better than 'the worst" they had). Because we had prepaid for eight days, we were stuck there. Thus, we had a very old tv with poor reception, no microwave, and a broken refrigerator. As well, even though we had let the hotel know a week in advance that we needed a taxi from the Airport, their transport never arrived. We phoned the Hotel from the Airport and they okayed us finding our own transportation. However, the Management then tried to over-charge us at check-out time for their taxi that had never arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service. Excellent facilities.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service with an emphasis on customer relations and encouraging guest feedback & room for improvement. Stayed in an executive room. Excellent facilities for price paid. All staff friendly & attentive. Will be returning on my next work trip. I really valued the courtesy call to check that everything was ok and asking me if they could do anything to improve my stay. I have never received that before in a hotel and it made all the difference.