Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Nice hotel beautiful garden setting

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Garden setting and staff
Cons: Dinner menu need more choices to include Samoan Food. Bar selection should include nibbles e.g packets of nuts , potato, taro & banana chips.
Location: Great location handy to township and markets
Room was spacious and clean, staff were happy and helpful, enjoyed the fruit and breakfast. This hotel had the tropical atmosphere lacking in other hotels we visited easy walking distance to township. Will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleasant place to stay. Good location. Friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, NZ

A good Apia base

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nice roomy bedrooms with effective aircon. Lots of healthy, attractive plants in the grounds. Handy location for Apia.
Cons: Some of the cleaning could be improved - superficially it look OK, but on closer inspection of the bathroom it needs more attention.
Hotel set in central Apia location but it still boasts grounds with lush vegetation. Deck bar with nice pool area - the bar provides food, but is not a full restaurant. Small gym available for a workout. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Higher-end of Samoan offerings

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very comfortable, clean spacious room with Aircon in lush, peaceful grounds. Had the slightly impersonal feeling most large hotels do, but staff were friendly and helpful, buffet style breakfast was generous, and I had an uninterrupted, refreshing sleep - which is the key element for me. Very close (1-200m) to main bus terminal, the traffic never intruded, and it's an easy stroll into the markets and shops of central Apia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for business people

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I am a businessman and I go to Apia ( and all P.Islands) 9 months of the year and I stayed here as my normal hotel ( Amanaki) was full. It was very poor. Broken radio Broken remote for TV No Milk/sugar Crap breakfast I pay AUD100 at Amanaki and here AUD270 it was that bad I am writing to Samoan Tourist Authority and will send pictures to support what I am saying. Lovely people but an absolute CRAP hotel. I want my money back and will never go to that hotel again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice proximity to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Nice traditional decor - the resort has an island feel. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The restaurants are all open and look over the pool. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AKLD, NZ

Lovely hotel within walking distance central Apia

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Room airconditioned, cleaned daily Wonderful gardens inc tropical plants/ flowers Warm, friendly and helpful Staff Best fried egg @ Fresh Egg Station
Location: Literally within walking distance of central Apia town clock, markets, shops.
A wow factor with the layout of the hotel inspired by Samoa's traditional Fale. Staff are fantastic and so welcoming and friendly, indicative of their culture as with their hospitable nature. Shopping is a mix of markets and local brands, your choice as with local tours. People are warm and helpful when seeking directions. Definitely a destination I would revisit next time with the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Thank you

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Love your staff. They've been so helpful with directions to local attractions. My two rooms were beautiful and breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice place .. good location.. complete greenary.. good food staffs are excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

City Central

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Clean & tidy. Staff very friendly and really helpful. It would be good to put traditional dishes on menu. Breakfast buffet is average, could do with some imagination and variety. Training for staff on presentation of food would be advantageous. Washing milk jugs and utensils could do with an overhaul. Random audits on cleanliness by non waiter / kitchen staff, and present results as needed improvements, could assist with presentation and improve dinning room and kitchen staff focus on their attention to detail.