Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Despite visiting at the end of season you wouldn't have guessed it. Food was great with plenty of variety each day and kids catered for. Good animation for kids and adults. Pool was very cold which was a shame. Bar staff are troopers. Great board games at bar too. Windy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excelent Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Little remote but very good for relaxing.
Good Resort , Excellent food and Staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Resort is worth every single penny

Posted Oct 19, 2016
What makes this Resort stand out is the comfort of the rooms. They have air condition and the matress is comfortable and not so firm ,like in other Hotels or Resorts .The food was great,keep in mind, this is Greek cousin. Supervisor Stelios and his Food and Beverage Team are very professional and friendly. For us it was important to have the opportunity to play tennis and to work out .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel is very nice, and very clean. There was plenty of choice when it came to meal times. You need a car if you want to go exploring the area as the hotel is pretty much in an area on it's own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Nice resort for families with small kids

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was very good and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near Chania from one side and the Kissamos. You can take an excursion to the blue Laguna in the island of Balos.
Excellent service from all the staff. My compliments to the chef Fanis and the B & R manager Stelios, as well to the front desk clerk Evangelina. Very attentive and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol , UK

Lovey All inclusive resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Not too big.
Location: Lots of tavernas in Kalyves. Lovely day out in Chania.
We, a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys, have just returned from a weeks stay at Kiani Beach Resort and had a lovely stay. The majority of people staying when were there were families with young children and there was a lack of other teenagers for ours to mix with - some of course may find this perfect! The resort itself is very well spaced out and managed, we had no reason to complain about anything. The food is good, but as with most all inclusive hotels, became slightly repetitive. However, when you consider the amount of people to be catered for, an excellent job was done and there was always a range on offer. We walked into Kalyves (25 minute walk) for lunch where there are a lot of very good tavernas if you do feel the need to eat differently. The pool bar offers snacks and ice creams inbetweeen meal times, but this could do with offering a greater variety of snacks. The serve yourself set up for soft drinks and beer made life easy, as we quite often had to queue for other bar drinks. The rooms were clean and functional, with a daily maid service. We stayed in a maisonette which was perfect for us and we were lucky to be given a sea facing room which really did give us some wonderful views...and a chance to spot spare sun beds! We were close to the bar/entertainment area yet were untroubled by the noise and with the bar shutting at 11, no inconvenience was experienced. The pool area was lovely. Very relaxing and was great to be on the beach too, offering pool and sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vicenza, Italy

Excellent Family Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice room, Friendly staff, all inclusive
Cons: Extend the meal times another 30 minutes. There is a 2 hour block for each meal.
Location: You can go too the main town and pick up souvenirs. We walked there and got to the town pretty late so we did not get to see much. The hotel entertain
The hotel is a great all inclusive family hotel. The hotel description on Orbitz is pretty much dead on. Nice pool, right on the beach and the food was pretty good. The rooms were clean and modern. There is a mini market in the hotel to buy drinks pool/beach toys and floats and other things. I did not really have to come out the pocket with any hidden cost. All in all I would recommend this hotel and I will most likely visit again.
5 out of 5
by Jérôme from Antony

Un hôtel club parfaitement situé

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Les 10 jours au Kiani Beach en famille sont vite et très agréablement passés. Le gros point fort de l'hôtel est sa situation : au bord d'une belle plage abritée, au calme, et pourtant près de la route nationale avec toutes les excursions possibles. Les chambres sont bien confortables et on mange correctement, les animations sont adaptées à des familles avec jeunes enfants. Attention à la sécurité autour de la piscine qui est aux standards grecs...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint Hotel I nærheten av stranden

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Rent hotel og høflig og vennlig personell
Cons: Vanskelig å skaffe solseng og parasol hvis du ikke star opp tidlig og reserverer plass! Hotelet tar betalt for Safen på rommet!
Location: Jeg har skrevet om det I hotel-beskrivelsen!
Fint og rent hotel I nærheten av stranden og 20 min. kjøring fra Chania. Veldig høflige og vennlige personel. God mat og noe varierende meny. Noen kvelder med underholdning på hotellet men hvis du vil ha mer på kveldene må du reise til Chania for det ikke finnes muligheter I nærheten. Ok basseng. Ved all inklusiv er det ikke alt som er inkludert! Mye muligheter for barnefamilier, aktiviteter for barn
5 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels