Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great place for a vacation with the family

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff Nice pool and overall amenities
Cons: The food is not diverse enough in my opinion during our stay the buffet served pretty much the same food
We stayed at Kiani Beach Resort for 4 nights. We were a party of 8 people (5 adults and 3 children) Check in was quick and easy. Reception staff was very welcoming and nice. We had 3 rooms which were located one next to the other which was a preliminary request of ours. The rooms are not fancy but include all the amenities you'd expect (no iron in the room but we didn't require one) including a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink and stove top as well as a pot, pan and dishes. This was especially convenient as we had a 3 year old which we had to prepare food outside of hotel meal hours. The main benefit of our rooms was that they were located on the ground floor facing the ocean and pool. this allowed us to go directly to the pool, dinning room and beach directly from our terrace and was super convenient. I highly recommend these rooms as they really contributed to the convenience of our stay. It's not a huge hotel and didn't feel crowded. There were no lines in the dinning room nor was the pool packed to a point you couldn't enjoy. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playing soccer, basketball and volleyball which are all available free of charge. The only downside for us was the beach. The hotel has a private beach but is not located in a bay so the water is choppy and not clear as you can find in many locations around the island. Considering we come from a sunny country with many beaches this wasn't a major issue for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful holidays

Posted Jul 2, 2017
the staff was very friendly,the food was very good with a lot of diversity,was clean inside and outside the hotel....but some informations are missing from your website,you do not know that there you can do diving ,you do not know that you can have a romantic ride horse carriage....but was beautiful holidays.THANKS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pelayia, Hotel Management
thank you very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel in a beautiful place.

Posted May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful holiday and took the all inclusive package which was well worth it. Food lovely but we ended up eating out a bit as the evening meal times were quite early and the hotel was full of very young very tired cranky children who disturbed meals quite alot. Might be worth them thinking of making a separate later time for adults. But overall very impressed but maybe not great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little resort hotel - ideal for families

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Good rooms.
Location: Hotel is about 20 minutes from Chania and an hour from Rethymnon. Worth having a car to allow exploration of surrounding area.
Very nice rooms with balconies and sea views. Food was buffet style - but very good selection and some variation every day. Beach in front was average - but part of larger beach that extended for a mile or so. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again. Very close to site of Ancient Aptera which is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice resort with great staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel were the staff. They were very helpful.
Cons: The packed lunch supplied for those going on excursions was too basic and could be improved. My son found his sofa-bed a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Lovely beach and great views of the surrounding mountains. The Aptera Archeological site & Venetian harbour are a short drive away.
Just returned from a 7 nights all-inclusive stay at Kiani Beach Resort with my family. We were welcomed warmly on arrival. The hotel is ideal for families and had adequate facilities for us to enjoy. I think what makes the hotel a great place to stay are the staff. All those we came into contact with were very friendly, courteous and enthusiastic. I'll make special mention of Geo, one of the Animators and Andreas, the life-guard, not forgetting Ceaser, the seagull, who comes to visit daily. We had a sea-view room and it was spacious and clean. The food was good and there was enough variety to cater for most palates. We also enjoyed the sports activities and evening entertainment put on by the Animators. Thanks to all the staff at Kiani for making our holiday an enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
by Maeve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in beautiful location right on the beach. All inclusive food was very good and staff friendly and helpful. It is quite isolated but you can catch a bus from the end of the road into town or hire a car or walk along the beach into the next village with several bars and restaurants. Lovely pool and plenty of deckchairs and the wifi worked well and quickly all over the hotel. Main bar, seating and views were gorgeous (although wasnt open when we were there) but pool bar, although nice, was not of the same standard. The free wine was not good but the wine with dinner if you upgraded to VIP was much better. I am told the beer was good! We weren't expecting a lot but were very pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Despite visiting at the end of season you wouldn't have guessed it. Food was great with plenty of variety each day and kids catered for. Good animation for kids and adults. Pool was very cold which was a shame. Bar staff are troopers. Great board games at bar too. Windy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excelent Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Little remote but very good for relaxing.
Good Resort , Excellent food and Staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely week stay with my 3 children (15,9 and 6). Clean and well serviced apartments and the hotel grounds were all well looked after. Typical all inclusive food with plenty of variety and a bbq station each evening. Small selection of children's food - spag bol, fish fingers etc. The desserts were excellent. The only negative I have was food (mainly breakfast) wasn't hot and the restaurant would benefit from a microwave. Animation staff were excellent, they work very hard and do a great job with the children and adults alike. In general all staff were very polite and friendly, only one I found to be rather abrupt and miserable! Will definitely go back!