Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Despite visiting at the end of season you wouldn't have guessed it. Food was great with plenty of variety each day and kids catered for. Good animation for kids and adults. Pool was very cold which was a shame. Bar staff are troopers. Great board games at bar too. Windy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excelent Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Little remote but very good for relaxing.
Good Resort , Excellent food and Staff. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Resort is worth every single penny

Posted Oct 19, 2016
What makes this Resort stand out is the comfort of the rooms. They have air condition and the matress is comfortable and not so firm ,like in other Hotels or Resorts .The food was great,keep in mind, this is Greek cousin. Supervisor Stelios and his Food and Beverage Team are very professional and friendly. For us it was important to have the opportunity to play tennis and to work out .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel by the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel is very nice, and very clean. There was plenty of choice when it came to meal times. You need a car if you want to go exploring the area as the hotel is pretty much in an area on it's own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

Nice resort for families with small kids

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The location was very good and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near Chania from one side and the Kissamos. You can take an excursion to the blue Laguna in the island of Balos.
Excellent service from all the staff. My compliments to the chef Fanis and the B & R manager Stelios, as well to the front desk clerk Evangelina. Very attentive and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol , UK

Lovey All inclusive resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach. Not too big.
Location: Lots of tavernas in Kalyves. Lovely day out in Chania.
We, a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys, have just returned from a weeks stay at Kiani Beach Resort and had a lovely stay. The majority of people staying when were there were families with young children and there was a lack of other teenagers for ours to mix with - some of course may find this perfect! The resort itself is very well spaced out and managed, we had no reason to complain about anything. The food is good, but as with most all inclusive hotels, became slightly repetitive. However, when you consider the amount of people to be catered for, an excellent job was done and there was always a range on offer. We walked into Kalyves (25 minute walk) for lunch where there are a lot of very good tavernas if you do feel the need to eat differently. The pool bar offers snacks and ice creams inbetweeen meal times, but this could do with offering a greater variety of snacks. The serve yourself set up for soft drinks and beer made life easy, as we quite often had to queue for other bar drinks. The rooms were clean and functional, with a daily maid service. We stayed in a maisonette which was perfect for us and we were lucky to be given a sea facing room which really did give us some wonderful views...and a chance to spot spare sun beds! We were close to the bar/entertainment area yet were untroubled by the noise and with the bar shutting at 11, no inconvenience was experienced. The pool area was lovely. Very relaxing and was great to be on the beach too, offering pool and sea
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Not 5 star!!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
More like a 3 star hotel than 5. All inclusive includes cheap soft drinks which are so sweet. It only includes a few local spirits, beer and wine. Does not include any cocktails unless you get VIP all inclusive. Doesn't not include bottled water either. Food is ok, some days hit and miss. Not great for vegetarians. Snacks are just sandwiches, cake and fruit, nothing else. Timings of the breakfast, lunch and dinner are very small time slots so it gets really busy and therefore takes longer to clean tables. This is a children's hotel and not great for couples at all which we were told different. Stelios the manager is brilliant and very helpful. had issues with AC on the first day but was sorted. The hairdryer is not great but if you ask them they will give you a proper hairdryer. Good for families. Need more variety for food options especially for kids and babies. Would be nice if they had yoghurt pots for babies and children. Only fruit they had cut fresh was watermelon. They need more fresh fruit cut and the olives just taste of brine. Staff were good and helpful. Mini market is good for snacks and the lady is really helpful. The pool gets really busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Nice hotel, good value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Positive and Negative review from couple in mid 20's Positives - lovely looking hotel, very clean and well presented. - great pool and outdoor seating areas. - friendly staff - Nice looking, clean rooms and balcony. - secluded location. - located right on the beach. - Good selection of soft drinks for all inclusive. - plenty of opportunities to pick up a snack.(regular snack breaks) - Lovely view from the hotel grounds and balcony Negatives - we found that there was not much choice on hot food for all inclusive (only 1 small line of hot food) We sometimes struggled finding something we liked. - the cups for drinks (both during restaurant opening hours and at the pool bar) were very small. We found ourselves using the beer glasses (which were only meant to be used for beer) as they were a look bigger and meant we weren't constantly having to get up to get a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warrington U.K.

Excellant resort, wonderful stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location, lovely seaside village Almeria short taxi drive away with lovely safe beach.
Flight terrible (RYANAIR) what do you expect. Private transfer booked through hotel excellant, stay wonderful!!!!! will definately return but next time by a different airline. NOT a bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

just what we needed for a great break

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness
Cons: Red wine choice for all inclusive
Location: Old Roman ruins to visit only 4 or 5 km away with views over the bay
lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms very spacious and clean with a mountain view. Quiet area to chill out in lobby and let life go by. Food was good with plenty of choice and different at every meal. Wouldnt recommend the red wine in the all inclusive but all other drinks were great. Plenty of activities for kids. Gym was ok even if a little basic and treadmill not working. Worth a trip into Chania old town to get lost in the markets. Thank you Antonis and your staff for giving us a good break.