Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Kids had a wonderful time but the adults did not!

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Nice hotel right on the beach, very picturesque. The quality of food was poor, there was little or no entertainment in the evening, the pool was extremely cold and only for the very brave, we were supposed to get a seaview but being on the ground floor we could only see a very small part of it, on one day there was a bad smell throughout the hotel. Don’t go there expecting 5 star, it’s 3 star at best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Our room was very small for 4 people and the two single beds are flimsy camp beds which might be fine for small children but not for teens. The 4th bed had to sit in front of the wardrobe so it couldn't be used. The room photo shows an extra large king size bed - this is true but what it doesn't show is it takes up all the room space. There's no full length mirror and the tv sits in front of the dressing table mirror partially blocking it. It says 2 pools, one is a tiny paddling pool for babies, the other is also much smaller than it appears in the photos and always completely over run with kids. I didn't get in it once in 9 days. We were very disappointed as it was not a cheap booking.
2 out of 5
by Stuart

Dissapointing family summer break

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Really looking forward to a relaxing 5 star all-inclusive break. Pushed the boat out and spent 25% more this year than last years summer break. On arrival got taken to room by a young lady , no porter to help with bags,went into room to find a genuine 5 star bottle of "tap water" waiting for us which started alarm bells ringing. Unfortunately this hotel can in no way be considered 5 star. Room was ok apart from issues with smells and one air conditioner not working for the first couple of days. These were fixed and after a couple of days of drinking watered down wine and spirits and subsequent complaints we got upgraded to VIP all inclusive which seemed to be an improvement apart from no one really knew what we could have for the VIP status. No table service at all apart from bringing the wine when ordered, this is the first time we have encountered this in a 5 star hotel. Food very repetitive and bland. Kids club again very repetitive and things were either organised for young ones or older ones where in the past we have had both age groups catered for separately. No control over kids they could just come and go as they please so you could not leave your kids with them. One point to add there is one lifeguard for the Beach and pool who also does other duties do not rely on him to be there to save anyone. This is a 3 star hotel at best and its only because of the VIP upgrade they are not getting a 1. If I had paid half what I paid I would have been satisfied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is too loud - Too many kids running all over the place. If you don't have kids this is not a place for you. The room a/c was not blowing cold air so it was not comfortable inside. The food was plenty-full and I give it a B- as far as quality. The girls in the front were very nice and polite:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great place for a vacation with the family

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff Nice pool and overall amenities
Cons: The food is not diverse enough in my opinion during our stay the buffet served pretty much the same food
We stayed at Kiani Beach Resort for 4 nights. We were a party of 8 people (5 adults and 3 children) Check in was quick and easy. Reception staff was very welcoming and nice. We had 3 rooms which were located one next to the other which was a preliminary request of ours. The rooms are not fancy but include all the amenities you'd expect (no iron in the room but we didn't require one) including a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink and stove top as well as a pot, pan and dishes. This was especially convenient as we had a 3 year old which we had to prepare food outside of hotel meal hours. The main benefit of our rooms was that they were located on the ground floor facing the ocean and pool. this allowed us to go directly to the pool, dinning room and beach directly from our terrace and was super convenient. I highly recommend these rooms as they really contributed to the convenience of our stay. It's not a huge hotel and didn't feel crowded. There were no lines in the dinning room nor was the pool packed to a point you couldn't enjoy. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playing soccer, basketball and volleyball which are all available free of charge. The only downside for us was the beach. The hotel has a private beach but is not located in a bay so the water is choppy and not clear as you can find in many locations around the island. Considering we come from a sunny country with many beaches this wasn't a major issue for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lunch time looks like prison cafeteria

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location, OK rooms, helpful employees, but it's an all inclusive; horrible food, really really bad, and no service on the side. Some very stingy people woke up at 7am, "saved" their seats with towels and went back to sleep or to have prison breakfast. So u couldn't find a place to seat even with several empty chairs. Bottom line, the problem is the crowd who goes to theses places; they go there to take advantage of the situation, so the owner has to lower the quality and it all goes to a vicious cycle: pitiable crowd, cheap owners.
5 out of 5
by Adrainne

Super Pleasant Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except my 2 children complained that the smaller beds in the family room were not comfortable. The staff was the most memorable part of our stay. The entire family felt warmly welcomed by the very pleasant staff. Housekeeping, front desk, the dining staff and everyone in between made us feel like we had come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful holidays

Posted Jul 2, 2017
the staff was very friendly,the food was very good with a lot of diversity,was clean inside and outside the hotel....but some informations are missing from your website,you do not know that there you can do diving ,you do not know that you can have a romantic ride horse carriage....but was beautiful holidays.THANKS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pelayia, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by Hawkar

All brilliant

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay, absolutely top for families with kids
5 out of 5
by Julie

This hotel was amazing

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful – right on the beach, amazing food and the staff were so polite and attentive. Definitely recommend