Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Our room was very small for 4 people and the two single beds are flimsy camp beds which might be fine for small children but not for teens. The 4th bed had to sit in front of the wardrobe so it couldn't be used. The room photo shows an extra large king size bed - this is true but what it doesn't show is it takes up all the room space. There's no full length mirror and the tv sits in front of the dressing table mirror partially blocking it. It says 2 pools, one is a tiny paddling pool for babies, the other is also much smaller than it appears in the photos and always completely over run with kids. I didn't get in it once in 9 days. We were very disappointed as it was not a cheap booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great place for a vacation with the family

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff Nice pool and overall amenities
Cons: The food is not diverse enough in my opinion during our stay the buffet served pretty much the same food
We stayed at Kiani Beach Resort for 4 nights. We were a party of 8 people (5 adults and 3 children) Check in was quick and easy. Reception staff was very welcoming and nice. We had 3 rooms which were located one next to the other which was a preliminary request of ours. The rooms are not fancy but include all the amenities you'd expect (no iron in the room but we didn't require one) including a small kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink and stove top as well as a pot, pan and dishes. This was especially convenient as we had a 3 year old which we had to prepare food outside of hotel meal hours. The main benefit of our rooms was that they were located on the ground floor facing the ocean and pool. this allowed us to go directly to the pool, dinning room and beach directly from our terrace and was super convenient. I highly recommend these rooms as they really contributed to the convenience of our stay. It's not a huge hotel and didn't feel crowded. There were no lines in the dinning room nor was the pool packed to a point you couldn't enjoy. Our kids enjoyed the pool, playing soccer, basketball and volleyball which are all available free of charge. The only downside for us was the beach. The hotel has a private beach but is not located in a bay so the water is choppy and not clear as you can find in many locations around the island. Considering we come from a sunny country with many beaches this wasn't a major issue for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lunch time looks like prison cafeteria

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Decent location, OK rooms, helpful employees, but it's an all inclusive; horrible food, really really bad, and no service on the side. Some very stingy people woke up at 7am, "saved" their seats with towels and went back to sleep or to have prison breakfast. So u couldn't find a place to seat even with several empty chairs. Bottom line, the problem is the crowd who goes to theses places; they go there to take advantage of the situation, so the owner has to lower the quality and it all goes to a vicious cycle: pitiable crowd, cheap owners.
5 out of 5
by Adrainne

Super Pleasant Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except my 2 children complained that the smaller beds in the family room were not comfortable. The staff was the most memorable part of our stay. The entire family felt warmly welcomed by the very pleasant staff. Housekeeping, front desk, the dining staff and everyone in between made us feel like we had come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful holidays

Posted Jul 2, 2017
the staff was very friendly,the food was very good with a lot of diversity,was clean inside and outside the hotel....but some informations are missing from your website,you do not know that there you can do diving ,you do not know that you can have a romantic ride horse carriage....but was beautiful holidays.THANKS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Pelayia, Hotel Management
thank you very much
5 out of 5
by Hawkar

All brilliant

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay, absolutely top for families with kids
5 out of 5
by Julie

This hotel was amazing

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful – right on the beach, amazing food and the staff were so polite and attentive. Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel in a beautiful place.

Posted May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful holiday and took the all inclusive package which was well worth it. Food lovely but we ended up eating out a bit as the evening meal times were quite early and the hotel was full of very young very tired cranky children who disturbed meals quite alot. Might be worth them thinking of making a separate later time for adults. But overall very impressed but maybe not great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great little resort hotel - ideal for families

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Good rooms.
Location: Hotel is about 20 minutes from Chania and an hour from Rethymnon. Worth having a car to allow exploration of surrounding area.
Very nice rooms with balconies and sea views. Food was buffet style - but very good selection and some variation every day. Beach in front was average - but part of larger beach that extended for a mile or so. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again. Very close to site of Ancient Aptera which is well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is a bit out of the way and secluded if you want to walk anywhere. Only 1 restaurant and 1 bar so limited choice. Eervice is good. Housekeeping needs improvement. Our room flooded and it took them all day to sort the problem. An alternative room was offered but was half the size - not good enough. Views are amazing. There is clearly an issue with the gutters as there was a constant smell of sewage at the front of the hotel which filtered into the room if the patio door was left open. Entertainment is limited. Overall a decent placr to stay with children if you want to remain at the resort but facilities are limited. Definately not a 5 star, more 3 star.