Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, comfortable , clean small hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really good experience, relaxing and laid back - great beach, good food to be had at local tavernas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic would have no hesitation in recommending will definately be returning ourselves. Well positioned in the Village, Bakery directly opposite! Beach and Tavernas all within 5 minutes walk.The Owners and all the Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of interesting Guests too from all over the world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir, Thank you for your kind words! We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories. We hope to have you with us again in the future! Best regards Nektarios
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Selby

Lovely family holiday.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Niriides. Very clean and comfortable apartments. Two minutes walk to beach and restaurants and a lovely bakery right across the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nektarios, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your kind words! We always aim to provide the vacations that will have you thinking back at your time here with fond memories. We hope to have you with us again in the future! Best regards Nektarios
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed and clean!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable, one of the best on Crete. The kitchen has everything you need. Hotel staff was nice. The pool and grounds looked amazing. To Note: We stayed one night in the off season and I'm pretty sure we were the only guests in the hotel, so I can't comment on how it would be at capacity, but it was perfect for what we needed and would definitly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nitrides apartments are perfectly situated close to the beach and tavernas. The rooms are large, well equipped and cleaned every day. Mosquito plugs, guest size soap,shower gel and shampoo are provided for your arrival. We also received a welcome pack of wine, olive oil, raki, tea, coffee and jam. The owner and his staff are very friendly and helpful. There are two small supermarkets, a bakery and a well stocked pharmacy within close proximity to the hotel. We had a wonderful time here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrow

cretan paradise

Posted Sep 25, 2014
stayed here at Niriides apts about 13years ago as great today as then . ( even better now with air conditioning in bedroom ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Poulton Le Fylde

Great location, well maintained modern apartments.

Posted May 29, 2014
Almyrida is a lovely small town and Niriides is the perfect place to stay. Value for money, clean and comfortable accommodation 1 minute walk from the beach side tavernas. I would recommend to anybody looking for a peaceful and relaxing family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from England

Beautiful, clean Hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: How friendly the family were. The rooms were ideal for what we wanted and we have never been to a place so clean, it was wonderful all round.
Cons: Oh I wouldn't want to improve anything.
Location: Supermarket right outside. Lovely bakery across the road and plenty of restaurants along the beach that was only a 2 minute walk down the road.
The hotel was situated in a brilliant position, close to the beach and everything you need to have a great holiday. Very very clean and very very friendly family run place. Ideal for children as we have 2 boys, the pool was great for them. We will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent aparthotel great location

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: The great attititude of the owner and staff. Clean Lovely pool
Location: Restaurants Small sandy beach, great when we were there, probably crowded in season. Lovely walks to nearby villages
Very homely establishment, very friendly. Well maintained rooms all with balconys. Lovely clean swimming pool. The situation was great, on the edge of the village only 200 metres from plenty of eating houses and the sea-front. Well worth a visit. Our first visit to Crete but we will return. Almyrida a lovely small town, plenty of places to eat even though it was October, the weather was excellent and as it was so quiet it was really relaxing with everyone totally laid back. The local bus stopped outside the hotel and ran into Chania 4 times a day, only 2euro 90cents each way. Lovely walks in and around the area.