Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Standard room. The room had a musty/mildew smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Fine For a Short Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nothing to complain about in the room. I do not usually watch TV, and the wifi was acceptable. The only complaint is the breakfast. It was sparse with only a few tables. That is not high on my list of priorities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
It was clean and staff was accommadating to our late arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
We used to always stay here. Was a very nice average hotel.... Now, Can't stand pet smells in rooms, should be certain rooms for pets..... Non smoking hotel, can't imagine why you'd wanna smell pets .... Especially strong pet odors... had some problems with kids above us .. But hotel staff handled it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are TOO HARD

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Cons: The BEDS need to be replaced with something better.
The hotel room was really nice, very clean and quiet. The biggest complaint I have is the bed. It was as hard as a granite slab and I won't stay here again because of that. I do a lot of driving and I can't drive if I am not well rested. I would recommend to a friend because it's a nice clean place to stay, but with the caveat that the beds are very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeway, SC

Clean, comfortable place to spend the night

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
The room was good sized and well maintained. The only warning I have for other guests is that it is located closer to Richlands and my GPS had some trouble finding it. I pressed on toward Richlands when we didn't find it when the GPS said "Arriving at Destination". I mentioned our difficulty finding the place to the desk clerk and she said a lot of people have trouble finding the hotel with GPS.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: good location
just went there for few hours of stay over..checked in at 3 and we had to leave at 7. but the receptionist should be more polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: This motel was close to the area where my sister-in-law lived.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved with some fresh fruit and eggs of some kind.
The motel exceeded my expectations. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. The bathroom had been recently updated and the room had a flat screen TV, small refrigerator, and microwave. The internet had reasonable speed. The free breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
A bit austere and hallways smelled, but WAY better cost than the only other hotel in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lis

Good Value

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Not sure if you can get rid of 20 years of smoke smell. Clean otherwise!
Hotel rooms have been remodeled and updated. The hotel is now non-smoking (per state law), but being an older hotel the room is a little stuffy/remaining cigarrette smell remains. But the room was clean, the breakfast was a good spread for the price, free wifi. Can't beat the value for the Southwest Virginai region!