Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience, awesome house and owners.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I loved our stay at Villa Cavadini. From the first moment, we understood it would have been a great experience. Shortly after our booking, we received a call from the owners to confirm our room and ask if we needed help reaching the town. We arrived later than expected as we were traveling from Florence, but we kept in touch with Mr. Roberto and he was so nice to let us in at 10:30pm, even if he had a early morning appointment in Milan the next day. The house is big and fancy. The building was built in the 1800s by Ms. Elizabetta's (Roberto's wife) family (in the business of silk at the time). They took great care of it and eventually turned it into a b&b the second floor. They live on the first floor today. This Villa has a nice garden and is so silent and peaceful. If the area wasn't so nice, I would have spent more time at the house just relaxing on the balcony. Our room (la stanza degli sposi, or the newly wed room) was large and clean. The bathroom has a modern style, also very large. Breakfast was included and is pretty good. I had my favorite combo of cappuccino and croissant, which was freshly baked by the lady who attends the breakfast room. All other guests were nice and quiet. This is a classy place for a reasonable price. From Appiano Gentile, you can visit Milan, Como, and Switzerland in less than one hour drive. If you're looking for a unique experience in the lake Como area, don't look further. Villa Cavadini is the perfect place.
5 out of 5
by Josephus

Perfecto!

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic combination of old house with matching furniture with all modern luxury. Close to Como, perfect place to stay over during our travel to Toscane.
3 out of 5
by Mike from South Wales

Nice, but I wouldn't recommend it

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Cons: Accessiblity
Location: Difficult to find
Although everything inside the hotel was quite good, I hesitate to recommend it because it is so difficult to find and the only parking is on the road outside, if there are spaces. From the pictures on the website you get the impression that the villa stands in its own grounds with easy access. In reality, the entrance is off a backstreet of the town and, as I said, is difficult to find. I thought our sat nav had made a mistake when it announced our arrival and drove around the town three times before we met another couple looking for it. They had the same erroneous impression about the hotel's location. That having been said, the villa is extremely nice and has nice gardens. The bedrooms are well-appointed and breakfast was fine. I think it is over-priced for what it is. Incidentally, some of the pictures on the website are of parts of the villa that are the exclusive use of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Bloomington, IN

lovely stay

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: high ceilings, beautiful gardens, friendly hosts
Cons: n.a.
Location: see review
We had a lovely stay. It is a small and comfortable place in the middle of a small town close to Lake Como. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Sehr schönes romantisches Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ankunft mit suchen nach Hotelschild. Von Außen naja von Innen wauww. Wollte schon immer mal in so einer Adelssommervila Übernachten; mit herrlichem Balkonblick auf den Park . Sehr ruhig. Freundlichkeit steht hier an erster Stelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
accueil et service mémorable. propreté et confort excellent sécurité excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Negativ: zwar ein wunderschöner Garten, aber keine Möglichkeit, sich dort aufzuhalten, da PRIVAT!! Eine Familie mit einem Baby wurde weggeschickt, durfte sich nur auf dem Balkon aufhalten. Bei der Ankunft nur Verbote aufgezählt, schade, sonst ein sehr schönes Hotel, man fühlt sich aber nicht richtig willkommen.
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Ennetmoos

Schöne alte Villa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Sehr nette alte Villa mit sehr schön renovierten Zimmern. Sehr sauber!sehr nette und hilfreiche Hotelbesitzerin die sehr gut englisch und Deutsch spricht. Im Dorf gibt es mehrere gute Restaurants und Cafés.