Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Shower head was leaking all over the place, this should have been noticed by housekeeping while cleaning the shower, if they cleaned the shower .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Location, newer property.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, freeways, Mall of America and airport not far away.
Great to have the kitchen facilities in the room. A little noisy with the traffic outside but inside the noise was minimal. Check in and check out was fast and efficient and the room was overall pretty well kept and clean. We didn't try the restaurant, bar or pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: pretty much everytying
Cons: some one to check people in at desk
Location: close to zoo and 9miles from mall of america
Nice hotel and a lot of room breakfast was alright to only thing I didn't like was had to wate for someone to check me in at 9oclock no one around every thing else was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Been here before and it was great, this trip up to Grand Stay no so Grand. Bad start, had to wait at desk for over 10 minutes to check in, no one was around. She was talking to someone on the phone the entire check in; how rude. The room was a tiny handicap suite, dirty, carpet stains, back hair in shower, bed was soft, sheets were old, paint peeling from the ceiling. It felt Iike we had stepped into a nursing home. In the morning went to take a shower and the handheld shower head squirted ice cold water all around the room. It was terrible. My husband went to take his shower and the entire unit broke off in his hand. Needless to say, no shower for him. Went to offer our concerns to the front desk staff, who did not put down the phone to provide us attention and he just replied "Sorry". We left without breakfast. So much disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not up to par. No water in entire hotel for 4 hours!
2 out of 5
by cindy c

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I tried to book on line and was having trouble and called and booked through Hotel.com 800 number - experience with person on phone was average to below par. Hotel room had one queen bed and they didn't accommodate the room being on the same floor as my son's family. The room's bathroom was very much like a nursing home no- tub only shower and handicap bench - no vanity space- just sink. It was okay but not up to standards I am used to in most hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very clean, good location

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, staff
Cons: bigger pool?
Location: Burnsville mall & Mall of America within 10 mins, freeways not far, places close by.
We stayed here in a jetted tub room after mixing up our original planned hotel dates. The room was HUGE, the location is not *really* close to major freeways/mall/etc but was only a 10 minutes drive to anywhere we wanted to go. The hotel was very clean, hotel staff was great. Pool was a little small for kids to really play, but served it's purpose to take a swim. I would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Larry from Iowa

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioning failed. They did provide a fan. Will never return!