Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joe

Very nice place

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a little difficult to find the driveway at first but after you got there the first time it isn't that bad. The employees are incredibly friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. The room we had was very comfortable and much more then we expected. We will certainly look to stay there again next time we go to a Packers game!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
We were really happy to be of service. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It was great close to everything you could want food, shopping, movies and you name it
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Hi and thank you for the wonderful review. We were happy you loved it. See you again!
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Guaranteed Two Bed Room not Guaranteed

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
I had a non-refundable rate specifying two double beds and I had selected the particular hotel to get two beds. I arrived and was told rooms were distributed on a “first come-first served” basis and had to uncomfortably share a bed with my colleague.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
We are sorry for the confusion. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We hope to be able to see you again under better circumstances.
5 out of 5
by Sharleen

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
5 stars...Thank you. We are so happy you liked it. See you soon
4 out of 5
by Joel

Race weekend

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very nice, bed was comfy, staff was very friendly. One thing that bothered me was a rate hike because of the Packer game, I could have been made aware of this beforehand and not at check in. The NFL schedule was out far enough in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
HI. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We are sorry about the rate hike for the Packers game, The rate you booked at was decided by the 3rd party you chose not the hotel directly. Please contact me to discuss further if needed.
4 out of 5
by michelle

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. All feedback is appreciated. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Management disappointment

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Having issue with billing. Set up room for my son and then company picked up bill. No refund to my credit card yet. Called hotel and was put through to the manager and left message with no call back. Going on 4th day of them not calling back. Disappointed in management response/lack their of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologiesthat we did not get back to you sooner than we did. We were trying to contact the 3rd party you originally booked with to see if we could resolve the matter from our end as we are not able to refund a 3rd party credit card. The issue is now resolved after that 3rd party contacted our property to confirm after you had called them. We do hope you stay with us again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Green Bay Packer Weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We were there for a 1-night stay after a Sunday Packer game. Probably a bit more than we needed as we were just looking for a place sleep and shower! For business travelers staying multiple days the full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher; and the area for work set-up would be very nice.
Cons: The hotel is set off the road a bit and the GoogeMaps directions weren't quite up to par.
Location: Easy highway access; plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc., nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk staff is always happy to help with directions as we are off set a little and most navigational systems do not lead you exactly there. We hope to see you some time again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
No amenities; no continental breakfast, no lotion or conditioner. Beds were not made and if you wanted clean towels or sheets, you had to bring the down to the front desk to get them. The climate control was not good-the room stayed overly warm even with the window open. Outdated rooms. Staff not very friendly. Rooms were clean-would have minded what I stated above, the rooms were still very pricey for what very little they offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Candlewood Suites is primarily an extended stay brand; because of this we do not have some of the amenities other brands offer. We will be getting a full remodel in the near future. Thank you