Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The room doesn't look like it has been updated since the 80's. There were toe nails or nasty finger nails on the floor. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and will take them into consideration as we do several updates this year. In regards to the cleanliness concerns you shared, we pride ourselves in providing a great hotel, guests love. Falling short in this area is very disappointing for us, and we are working to ensure a similar issue does not arise again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview, IL

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Having to add this almost made me cancel the review. Comfortable & clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy you had a good time with us, and hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, hotel is a bit run down

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Good location, affordable price.
Cons: Breakfast offerings looked like a nice spread but the smell was just awful.
The hotel was fine for the price, but I found that it wasn't as clean or high-end as I had hoped. It seemed very outdated, particularly the furnishings and bathrooms. Pool was a nice size but hot tub had weird/gross stuff floating in it. I think the hotel could have been cleaner too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Great service, product updated, wifi decent.
Cons: The old signs date the hotel or it would have looked newer.
Met the GM the AGM and the DOS and all were really nice and great for this industry. I own hotels and I am tough to impress but they did it so kudos Country Inn!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Loved the suite

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very relaxing hotel. Nice and quiet. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Had great time room floor could have been cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please accept my sincere apologies for a less than stellar experience regarding the cleanliness of the floor in your room. I have already shared your concerns with our team, and we are working to ensure a similar issue doesn't arise in the future! Thank you for sharing, and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appketon, WI

Comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! I am happy that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, Il

Great staff & super clean

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Friendly staff & service, Great pool & breafast. The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel, inside & out. They did a great job decorating for halloween.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Gina L, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and for helping us make a great hotel, guests love! We strive to provide exceptional customer service, cleanliness, value and a well cared for product. You’ve wonderfully described the atmosphere of our hotel. Thank you so much for the thoughtfulness and time to share your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels