Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan

shopping trip

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Cons: Would be nice to have iPhone plug ins next to bed.
Location: shopping!
My sister and I stayed here for one night for a two day shopping trip. It is a very comfortable room. The best beds and pillows! the room was huge with a separate living area, wet bar, fridge,etc. It was more than we needed and so nice! The front desk staff is so nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your suggestions and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was a great time. I would stay there again. Room was great. Staff was great. Everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel based on the rates.

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The hotel needs updating, paint etc. Our room was clean. King bed comfortable. Very few people around for such a large hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast.
Very nice staff. Beautiful decorations for Christmas. Breakfast needs to be a little more complete. Very limited selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for your review. I am happy to read that enjoyed your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will consider La Quinta again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
It was a nice room!! Would definitely stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your time at La Quinta. We will see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not the cleanest.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient. Staff was friendly.
Cons: This LaQuinta could use an all over cleaning.
On arrival there was no one at the front desk. We waited about 5 minutes, and the clerk showed up and was apologetic and professional. The hallway of the side entrance we used was very dirty. We thought the room was nice, until we found dozens of little ants in the bathroom. Maintenance came and sprayed the bathroom, but the ants were back the next day. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Not much to pick from. And the breakfast area was filthy. The floor was dirty and the counters covered with sticky maple syrup and pancake batter had not been wiped off. The attendant was refilling bread and bagels and using her bare hands to do so. No gloves. The staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. But this hotel could use a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to address these items. We hope you will consider La Quinta again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsford Mi.

Shopping, shopping, shopping

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Room, breakfast, location and price
Location: Close to freeway and lots of shopping..
We've stayed there several times when we come to Appleton and we are never disappointed. Everyone is very friendly and keep things very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for the great review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iron Mountain, Michigan

Perfect for girls getaway weekend!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Rooms are spacious, perfect for a group of girls on a shopping weekend getaway!!! Huge pool. Hot tub is a little small but still nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Wow! Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend getaway at La Quinta. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.P. Mich.

Fit our need nicely

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Clean and very spacious suites.
Cons: Better/more breakfast choices.
Location: Located right off Hwy 41. Right next door to an Applebee's and Texas Roadhouse (very short walk). Very close to Fox River Mall.
Older hotel but has been upgraded and renovated,so not far off from newer properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Packer Backer, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your suggestions regarding our breakfast. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great place to stay for a shopping trip. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M., Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM