Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and Friendly

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: More pillows on the bed.
Location: I'm working when in the area, so little time to play! There appears to be a wide variety of restaurants and even an observatory which is on my list!
This past stay was my third in this same hotel. Lynn, one of the front desk receptionists is very thoughtful and is accomodating with suggestions of restaurants along with sharing the amenities of the hotel. Clean room and met expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent needs a little TLC

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a over night stay and this hotel suited our purpose just fine. Room was clean but every thing a little warn down. The big bonus was the nice size pool for the kid with a nice size water slide to go down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Staff and cleaniness

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Cleaniness and amenities and easy to get to.
Cons: More pillows on the bed! And auto open doors in the entry.
Location: Good options for restaurants, near a major highway. I didn't get a chance to scope out the area though.
Entering the hotel, I was greeted in a friendly manner. Lynn was polite, resourceful in assisting with a restaurant who delivered and was good. She was spot on! Lynn let me know all the amenities AmericInn had available as well. The hotel was clean, the room itself was quiet and clean with most of what was needed for a pleasant stay. Extra pillows would have been great and if the front door were remote, it would have been easier entering. Overall I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying there on my next business trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everything was really nice and the staff was very helpful and accommodating the pool and waterside were alot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms were quiet; staff very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Had beverages and snacks I liked in vending machines (especially Pepsi!)
Cons: Had a little trouble setting wake up time using prompts on phone. Finally worked after 2 tries.
Stayed for a conference. Registration was waiting for me when I arrived late. Clerk was very helpful and explained amenities in detail. Had a king room with sofa and chair. Very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wish we could have gotten rooms close together. We called early to request 3 rooms next to each other or as close as possible. Front desk said there wasn't any possible way to honor our request. This is a common practice at most hotels. Instead we got 3 rooms on 3 different floors without possibility to be further apart. After traveling 100's of miles to meet with family it would have been nice to see more of each other.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Ok for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for the money
3 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk attendant was complaining the whole time verbally with the maintenance man with customers in the lobby about conditions of the hotel and management very unprofessional need to have biscuits and gravy to your breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great new year's eve with the kids!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Had an awesome stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Late curfew to celebrate with the family was amazing as well for the holiday!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Check in was good on Saturday. Breakfast Sunday morning was not the best. My daughter was making a waffle to come to find out it was pumpkin and the machine said original. No 2 % milk, orange juice was nasty.