Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, queit place

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: House keeping was friendly and quite, pool and hot tub were also great and well kept up.
Cons: More details on shuttles and or taxis.
Location: The location is a few minutes from many things, we were able to go down town, out to eat near by, EAA, Ford festival grounds, and the outlet mall.
We were staying during Rock USA and it was great, house keeping was very friendly. Hotel is close to outlet shops, EAA, Ford festival grounds, and many great resturants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Very comfortable and quiet; we were very impressed and happy with the choice to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Oshkosh mother/daughter wkend 10-23-15 to 10-25-15

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: comfortable beds, quiet, nice location, good size pool. good breakfast. Coffee available at all times.
Cons: I don't feel anything needed improvement
Location: Wonderful location - short distance to many shops, museums and parks.
My daughter and I were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was very clean and very quiet. All the amenities of home were there. A mic and a fridge were in the room along with a small safe for valuables. The hotel staff were wonderful. Pleasant and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was well supplied. The wifi service was excellent. Grounds were well kept. There was a pool, which we didn't use but it was a good size. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
It was a great stay with my two girls. We haven't stayed at an amerinn before but we will come back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowaq

Always nice....

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Location: Try West End Pizza just to the south of the hotel, walking distance. Delicious, thin crust pizza.
We've stayed here many times over the years. The only 'complaint'? Need some softer, fluffier pillows for the Queen bed. Enjoyed the pool with our grandchildren. Always welcoming staff members.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: shampoo/conditioner in room
Location: Museums, University of Oshkosh, Lake Winnebago, outlet shopping mall, charming downtown, Mahoney's Restaurant good food and nice ambiance.
The whirlpool in the pool area was not working. No shampoo or conditioner in washroom though they were on a cleaning cart. Mini fridge motor was loud. The front desk wanted $2 dollars for a packet of 2 aspirin. Staff was courteus, The free breakfast was generous, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuit, and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, fruit grain bars,bagels, cream cheese, jellies, juice/milk coffees and teas and make your own waffles with syrup and strawberry topping. Pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Cons: Bathtub drain was very slow and needed to be unclogged.
Tonilla at the front desk was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Breakfast was OK. Decent place to stay as we went to Green Bay to see the Packers play and wanted a reasonable hotel closer to home. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My husband and I loved the room that we got. The whirlpool worked well and the bed was very comfortable. We didn't use many of the other items in the room, but the breakfast was very good as well.
5 out of 5
by Suz from NW Arkansas

Oshkosh

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: whirlpool in room
Cons: N/A
Location: close to where I needed to be
We are very satisfied with the motel. Staff was very polite and helpful, rooms were clean
4 out of 5
by Raj from Cleveland, OH

Convenient location, comfortable stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to major business place in Oshkosh, WI
Cons: lighting in the rooms can be improved.
Location: Do not know
lighting of the room was bit darker, breakfast area was spacious and well arranged. Tie with local YMCA (2 miles away) for fitness/work out was amenity.