Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Mark

Management disappointment

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Having issue with billing. Set up room for my son and then company picked up bill. No refund to my credit card yet. Called hotel and was put through to the manager and left message with no call back. Going on 4th day of them not calling back. Disappointed in management response/lack their of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologiesthat we did not get back to you sooner than we did. We were trying to contact the 3rd party you originally booked with to see if we could resolve the matter from our end as we are not able to refund a 3rd party credit card. The issue is now resolved after that 3rd party contacted our property to confirm after you had called them. We do hope you stay with us again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Green Bay Packer Weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We were there for a 1-night stay after a Sunday Packer game. Probably a bit more than we needed as we were just looking for a place sleep and shower! For business travelers staying multiple days the full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher; and the area for work set-up would be very nice.
Cons: The hotel is set off the road a bit and the GoogeMaps directions weren't quite up to par.
Location: Easy highway access; plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc., nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our front desk staff is always happy to help with directions as we are off set a little and most navigational systems do not lead you exactly there. We hope to see you some time again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
No amenities; no continental breakfast, no lotion or conditioner. Beds were not made and if you wanted clean towels or sheets, you had to bring the down to the front desk to get them. The climate control was not good-the room stayed overly warm even with the window open. Outdated rooms. Staff not very friendly. Rooms were clean-would have minded what I stated above, the rooms were still very pricey for what very little they offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Candlewood Suites is primarily an extended stay brand; because of this we do not have some of the amenities other brands offer. We will be getting a full remodel in the near future. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, good soundproofing, very nice staff. Would be nice if some type of breakfast (even continental) was offered, but since the room has a small kitchenette, I guess they feel that's not really required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We do not offer the breakfast because of being primarily an extended stay hotel. We hope you are able to come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice room friendly staff good size room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nice and relaxing and quiet.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby
The room was large good for extended stay. Had everything you need to cook and sleep comfy bed nice table and chairs . Had a pantry open 24 hours to get food if you were hungry . Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and clean free laundry if you need it . Overall a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback for us. Our staff is always ready to help with anything guest may need. Our Candlewood Cupboard is liked by many for when you need a quick little something. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is near the Fox Valley Mall so shopping and chain restaurants nearby.
This is a long term residential hotel which was not clear from the description on Expedia. The rooms were small and very dated. Common areas were dates as well and the fitness room machines were not in working order. The hotel felt tired and uncared for plus we paid a premium price for the room for the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Very well maintained clean comfortable room! Will

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very well maintained clean comfortable room! Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such great positive feed back. We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Brady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels