Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean room, breakfast was well prepared
Cons: Parking
Overall stay was great-easy and quick check in/out, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants
Went on a shopping trip. Close to Mall and eating places. Room was very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel underway

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was has a remodel underway, but the hotel is clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nice bedding, pillows. Clean. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Large breakfast area for families.
Cons: Grouting on in bathroom needs replacing. Check in staff seemed to be on personal phone call upon arrival. This seem to be common at many hotels.
Location: Shopping,restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to shopping and restaurants

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: good location near restaurants and shopping
quiet, spacious room. near much varied shopping and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I will probably never use hotels.com again. Hotel was under renovation. Of course, I was not made aware of this when I booked. most of the parking was not usable. I had to park a block away from the hotel. I always stay at country inn and suites when I travel. this will make me think twice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we were pleased to hear that you are a frequent guest of the County Inn & Suites, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with regards to the renovations and parking. Your comments are valued and will be used so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not cleaned up.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Due to traveling with no sleep the night before my trip, I slept in my first day, leaving my room at 4:00 P.M., and therefore, did not expect the room to be cleaned. However, the second day, I left my room by 11:00 A.M. and removed the "Do not disturb" placard. Upon returning late that night, I found a card saying that because I left the "Do not disturb" placard on my door, the room was not cleaned. Last time I will be staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were a little disappointed in the swimming area. When we checked on the internet, it showed a water slide and a basketball hoop in the water. Neither feature was at this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would go back to the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson in Appleton again. We were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels