Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

needed a place to stay, quick!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It was in the area I was in.
Night concierge was pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. Morning help was perturbed that I asked to change the news channel that was screaming there was a fire that included the death of a child in my son's school district (who was with me at the time). I asked if she could change the channel. She searched for the remote, found it and looked as if she was going to change the channel, but didn't...merely placed it on the counter. I could not find the channel button on the remote (couldn't see it because I did not have my reading glasses), to no avail. After a few minutes I asked if she would please change the channel. In a huff she changed the channel to a comedy. Room was clean. Pillows and mattress were flat. No shampoo or conditioner available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quiet and everything worked fine.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The place needs a rehab, but that said, all systems functioned well, the staff were fine and the sheets were clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandon from Cudahy

Nice staff, broken hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We paid for a 2x queen room, & they placed us in a room with only 1 queen bed. Luckily, there was a 2x queen bed room open in the hotel for us to be placed in, and after taking my concerns to the front desk, this was fixed We stayed in room 216 (might have been 214) last weekend. The door would not shut by itself and would remain cracked open. Initially I left the hotel for breakfast and came back and the door was still open, I consider myself lucky because I was gone the entire day following that, and I had left a laptop and camera equipment in there. The room had 2 windows, 1 had trouble opening, the other one was missing the handle so the window would never open. The wifi Internet was slower than 2MB/s, and there were not very many places to plug in an electronic device l. The bathroom didn't have a light switch, and you had to leave the bathroom to turn on or off the light. The light switch in front of the door did not work either. There was a M&Ms candy wrapper left on one of the chairs in the room when we got in. Upon our exit, I had to wait at the front desk for almost 5 minutes for someone to appear to check us out. Will I come again? Probably not. I will gladly pay the small premium of staying at super 8, 2 minutes down the road that my friends had stayed at whom had a pleasant experience, than deal with all the stuff we had to deal with as small as it may have been.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

2 Stars at Best

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The desk clerk was nice.
Cons: The hotel needs a major overhaul.
Location: Nothing special in the area. Did not get out.
I normally stay in the Oshkosh Fairfield Inn which is one of the lower end Marriott hotels. Due to a Packer game selling out all the rooms in Oshkosh, I was forced to book a one night stay elsewhere. This was the only hotel that had availability. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was large for a typical hotel room with a queen bed. The furniture and decor is old, but functional. The bed was very uncomfortable, but had clean sheets. The bathroom is very outdated, but functional. The hotel has a musky smell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is used to staying in one of the larger chain hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fond du Lac Motel - easy to access

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Easy access on/off main street. Great staff. Number of food choices nearby.
Cons: Check air filtration for hallways.
Location: Easy access on/off main street. Number of food choices nearby. Did not have time to check on possible activities in area.
Great for one night; staff very accommodating. Coffee machine had choices, most free. Halls slightly musty, some cigarette smoke seeps in from outside. Room-bed, lights, seating comfortable; TV had channel & volume control issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Front desk clerk was amazing. Helpful, patient, and personable. Carpet in room was clean, public areas could use a rug doctor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Braucht dringend eine Renovierung

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Preis und Lage sind gut. Alle Teppiche, Polstermöbel und leider auch Betten sind in einem sehr schlechten Zustand und teilweise sehr schmutzig.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff was friendly... Hotel was not

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very friendly. With a little money for updates to the rooms this could be a very nice middle ranged hotel but until things are updated I can only give it a 2 rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenbay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: frendly
Cons: new bedding
bedding olcarpets stainsd holes dust bunnies on ceiling