Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Cold Pool broken hot tub

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hot tub broke pool cold and windows open in pool area when it was 30 degrees outside. Staff did nothing and the only reason I even went was to have my kids swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from southern Wisconsin

Nice Motel, easy access.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access to 2 main highways (N-S, and E-W), variety of eating & shopping places both walking & less than one mile. Also has shallow pool available.
Cons: None that I needed.
Location: [see the likes]
Just a one-night stay. Needed ground-floor room, which staff dealt with promptly. Staff contacted me after leaving RE a forgotten item; easily dealt with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but old

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was threadbare but clean Bed had king size mattress but queen size box spring Ac was great and kept the room comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, decent, clean, nice people. Pretty nice

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice Continental breakfast, even if not fancy. Room was basic but functional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Ewwwwwwwwwwwwww

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: It had a handy location on a main road.
Cons: Everything.
There was a convention "AEE"? in town that weekend, it turned out. So places were booked. So I panicked & took the room. The rating looked ok. DON'T DO IT!!!!! It is a DIVE! Locals apparently know this. You can tell as soon as you walk into the front reception area & again see the clerk (though she was pleasant). You can tell again by the smell as soon as you walk into the hall. Then you can tell again by the Different set of smells in the room. I assume it has all been flooded multiple times, or something. Very aging old hotel (you can still see the imprint of the old "Econo" part of the original title). Now called "Executive" lodge! Very funny, truly! Plan on several things to not work (lights, drains...). Vowed my bare feet would not touch the floor. It did have a few normal looking lost souls like ourselves, but most other customers appeared....properly located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson, az

we didn't stay and would like a refund. filthy!

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: the people working there.
Cons: tear it down and begin anew?
bathroom fixtures were not attached. drapes falling off. tv very old model and fuzzy. very old disgusting pillows and beds. no closet. a rack hanging over a table served the purpose?! the entire motel had a terrible odor. no locks on outside doors. shower had dirt in it. thought we were at the bates motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, good area with lots of shopping and dining nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting on business

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I stayed just for the night. It was pretty peaceful and the location is convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

needed a place to stay, quick!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It was in the area I was in.
Night concierge was pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. Morning help was perturbed that I asked to change the news channel that was screaming there was a fire that included the death of a child in my son's school district (who was with me at the time). I asked if she could change the channel. She searched for the remote, found it and looked as if she was going to change the channel, but didn't...merely placed it on the counter. I could not find the channel button on the remote (couldn't see it because I did not have my reading glasses), to no avail. After a few minutes I asked if she would please change the channel. In a huff she changed the channel to a comedy. Room was clean. Pillows and mattress were flat. No shampoo or conditioner available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quiet and everything worked fine.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The place needs a rehab, but that said, all systems functioned well, the staff were fine and the sheets were clean.