Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very nice and cost was great. Breakfast was great. Staff was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find off highway. Short drive to college.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Room was GREAT.
Cons: When you have a full hotel...be ready for guests...breakfast was not well covered.
Hotel was chosen over others due to swim hours and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oshkosh. The staff was over accommodating

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We were there for a meeting. Restaurants were lovely and recommended by the staff at the hotel
The mattress was very lumpy and hard to sleep. The night check in clerk went above and beyond making sure that we were well taken care off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. I'm pleased to hear my staff made some lovely recommendations to you and appreciate you mentioning them. However, I do apologize that the mattress was not to your liking. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to impress you. Sincerely, Patricia A. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice. Nice staff. Only complaint was hard thick pillows which were not comfortable for sleeping. At least not our preference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location I needed

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Go Green
The hotel was the perfect location that I needed. The staff was nice and the breakfast options were wonderful. The hotel shows signs of wear and tear with torn wallpaper in the hallways. The guest room was overall nice, bed was okay took awhile to fall asleep. The bathroom needed attention, start of mold in corners on floor by tub, as well as in the shower corners. Toilet under rim, needs a REALLY good scrub. The bedroom and suite portion were very tidy. Was very surprised that there were no Green Initiatives.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Oshkosh. I am glad to hear you like our location, friendly staff, and continental breakfast. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issues, and I apologize we did not meet all of your needs. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping team to ensure this was an isolated issue. We hope that you will allow us a chance to make up for this, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Patricia A. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient location!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Close to where we needed to be - easy access! Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Glorine from Saukville, wi

great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was excellent, full breakfast! well worth it! clean, excellent service, great workout room, with updated machines. pool, and whirlpool were very clean!