Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean, and roomy!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: If the hotel offered EV charging station reservations along with the room reservations, it would attract people with electric vehicles.
Good location. Hotel was obviously newer, and the staff was fantastic! Quickly and happily accommodated guest requests. The ONLY thing that was lacking (as it is in almost all hotels), was that there were no EV charging stations available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I will look into the EV charging suggestion. We hope to see you at The GrandStay in the future. Thank you, Julie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton, WI

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Toilet plugged after first flush and no maintenance there to unplug. Did it myself with a plunger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Appleton, WI. Large mall very nearby. Lots of restaurants and area attractions.
Always come back here when we are in the Appleton area. Very comfortable and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

ok in a pinch

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: See above
I had booked a king room and given king handicap so only had walk in shower which gets bath floor soaked. Water pressure from shower very poor - bed mattress just okay. Pool very small about same size as hot tub so if looking for a swim not going to happen. Overall cleanliness okay but had cobwebs in corners. Staff nice but not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Friendly, efficient and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Checked in and checked out easily. Room spacious and comfortable. Love the free coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff and room
The food choices and beverages for breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were welcoming and attentive to accommodate needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests our happy with their stay, so thank you for the compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Adequate

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Orbitz
A fine place to stay. The facilities were alright. The pool badly needed to be cleaned. The breakfast had many options, but by 830 was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear about the pool and breakfast. I will forward to the correct departments to ensure we are doing our part with care and maintenance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We have stayed here before, the staff is always helpful and courteous. It is under new management, learned upon checking in the no longer take cash payment. The new mama need to fix the internet problems, basically nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
With new management, comes new policies and procedures. We appreciate your understanding. We are making strides to get better connectivity for our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Keep it up!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was a nice stay on the fly. We booked later in the night and left early. The only issue was the shuttle. I asked if they could get a shuttle to the airport in the morning, the gentleman up front said that was only a monday thru Friday thing. I was a little disappointed due to the website not stating this. Good thing Uber was there to save the day.