Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from appleton, WI

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Toilet plugged after first flush and no maintenance there to unplug. Did it myself with a plunger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Appleton, WI. Large mall very nearby. Lots of restaurants and area attractions.
Always come back here when we are in the Appleton area. Very comfortable and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

ok in a pinch

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: close to where we needed to be, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: See above
I had booked a king room and given king handicap so only had walk in shower which gets bath floor soaked. Water pressure from shower very poor - bed mattress just okay. Pool very small about same size as hot tub so if looking for a swim not going to happen. Overall cleanliness okay but had cobwebs in corners. Staff nice but not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Friendly, efficient and clean

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Checked in and checked out easily. Room spacious and comfortable. Love the free coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we provide. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff and room
The food choices and beverages for breakfast was good. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were welcoming and attentive to accommodate needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. Our staff works hard to ensure our guests our happy with their stay, so thank you for the compliments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and dining.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We have stayed here before, the staff is always helpful and courteous. It is under new management, learned upon checking in the no longer take cash payment. The new mama need to fix the internet problems, basically nonexistent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
With new management, comes new policies and procedures. We appreciate your understanding. We are making strides to get better connectivity for our guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Keep it up!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This was a nice stay on the fly. We booked later in the night and left early. The only issue was the shuttle. I asked if they could get a shuttle to the airport in the morning, the gentleman up front said that was only a monday thru Friday thing. I was a little disappointed due to the website not stating this. Good thing Uber was there to save the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Peninsula of Michigan

Changes coming to this hotel?

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It's a great location,relatively new and well maintained, with comfortable, large rooms.
Cons: Get the new TV service functioning properly.
Location: There is more shopping and restaurants in this area than you can possibly cover in a week-end.
This has been one of our favorite places to stay in Appleton for the past couple of years. It appears changes are coming as the hotel has been sold to another hotel corporation, according to the staff. The staff seemed less well trained and apprehensive, compared to previous stays. We had ongoing problems with TV service over the entire week-end. I called the front desk immediately upon check-in as I couldn't get any TV service. The person at the desk suggested a couple of things to try, which I did, but still no service. She said they had changed cable providers last week and she would call them. She did go to our room while we were out to dinner and when we returned, said it was all working now. We could not get any of the major networks or PBS, and service cut off frequently throughout the week-end. I did not go back to the front desk again until we were ready to check out, as it seemed the staff didn't know what else to do. I also noticed that the small bar refrigerator in the breakfast area seemed almost empty, as if they were no longer going to provide that service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the first time I stayed.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The first time I stayed, the staff was friendly and helpful,. The second time, the desk clerk, Kimberly, seemed to not want to be bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room, furniture could be updated.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Overall I can't have any serious complaints about our stay. The staff was very friendly and cooperative. I felt as though the mattress was a bit on the cheap/firm side and the sofa in our room was a tad bit too used, borderline broken down, but not to the point of being a deal breaker. All in all I would stay again if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly appreciate your feedback. Our staff take pride in their work and providing excellent customer service to our guests. The feedback on the mattresses has been forwarded to the appropriate department. We hope you will stay with us again.