Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
pool and hot tub were packed so that sucked but very nice resturant/bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Vkoch@whgco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that your enjoyed your stay and your visit to The Vintage. We hope to see you again real soon. Oshkosh is waiting for your next visit. Thank you again - you made our day! At your service, Vicki K
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

No wifi no cell reception no cable tv hmmm

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There for business and couldn't even work charged my company 400 for a room I can't work in... Or call anyone in or text anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Vkoch@whgco.com, Hotel Management
This was horrifying for all of us. Our service went out and we called the company every day 3 times a day begging them to fix our service. We were at their mercy! Joy, we and every guest we had that week felt your pain. The whole valley was full so we could not even move our guests or we would not. We are sorry that you had to deal with this issue with everyone else. I am sorry the company that left us all in the dark did not make an effort to fix the issue. It was horrible and we had no controls to fix the issues on our owe. We even looked for a new company to come in the hotel and put a new system in but we were give a 4 week lead time. We are beside ourselves in grief over this whole matter. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I hope we can show you a 5 star stay like you deserve one day soon. At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshkosh, wi

Hawthorn Oshkosh

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Decent, but kiddie pool was broken, kids jumping all over pool in and out of hot tub without parental supervision and alcohol left out and open by pool by other guests. Only one person working on a Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Vicki - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to share your review. It is unfortunate that other guests were able to disturb your relaxing stay. We would be happy to ask the guest to leave the pool room if we know of behavior like that. Please use the phone in the pool room to let us know. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again to show you what a 5 star stay in like. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Friendly, clean and quite My kids had a great time in the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2016 by VKoch@whgco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy to see your young people enjoyed our pool area. We are always happy that our guests enjoy their stays and look forward to visiting with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff, Elevator, General

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Beds were ok.
Cons: Make me feel welcome, a contenental breakfast, cleaner room when checking in.
Location: Not important to me. The Discount Mall was just a few yards away. Nothing else around.
Was not impressed. Staff not very friendly or receptive at check in or during stay. No do not disturb sign in room. Room was not very clean when I opened the door. Very small bathrrom. For $160+ I don't believe I received the same value as other hotels that I have stayed at. No contenental breakfast, restaurant not open, no place to park due to wedding next door. Just a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Vicki koch, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, every review is valuable to us - some are uplifting and other a teaching tool to show us where we are lacking. It sound like you were not told that we hold our Hot Breakfast Buffet inside our on site Restaurant, The Vintage. This stay does not sound like what we like our guests to endure, we like our guest to enjoy their stay and looking forward to their next stay. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your next stay. At your service,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Hotel was easy to get to and close to everything we needed. The rooms were spacious and included a fridge and microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Vicki Koch, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again on your return trip to Oshkosh. It was so nice of you to take the time to leave a 4 star review we hope to give you a 5 star stay on your next stay with us. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Xmas in Aug.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: A better check on the breakfast area and keeping food in stock while breakfast hours are available
Location: Like the EAA musuem, thought the outlet stores more expensive than local stores we shop at home.
My kids and I get together for Xmas in the summer instead of exchanging gifts and this year we chose Oshkosh. It was a lovely experience. The pic of the suite room we saw was not the same as the one in the ads. However, it suited us as a gathering place for making plans, etc. Breakfast was delicious, but not checked often enough for quantity. Those arriving after 8 a.m and before 9 a.m. didn't have much to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Vicki Koch, Hotel Management
Thank you JN for choosing us to share with your family during your summer Christmas. How fun is that! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that your breakfast was delicious. We will work on keep it more full...that is good to know for future guests that our staff needs to keep an eye on the line. Thank you again for choosing Oshkosh and our hotel for your gathering. We look forward to see you all again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva, WI

Nice hotel, close to outlet mall and EAA Museum

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, spacious room, good location, nice pool area, nice staff. It has a restaurant & bar with limited hours. They have a mini-store.
Cons: Bigger trash cans, better TV/cable service, needs a larger housekeeping staff, extend breakfast to 10 am.
Location: Plenty of shopping & dining, EAA Museum, mini-golf, & golf. Walking distance to outlet mall & Johnny Rocket restaurant.
We really liked our 3-day stay. A hot breakfast buffet was included, and we had eggs, meat, hash browns, fruit, waffles, and a variety of breads. The room was clean and spacious, and they have a very nice indoor pool area with an exercise room and pool table. I was less satisfied with the TV and cable. The picture wasn't that great, and there was no programming guide. Some channels were analog. The room was very clean when we arrived, but they seemed short-handed and didn't clean our room the next day until 3:30 pm, and they didn't vacuum. The following day, they didn't clean our room at all, and when we returned to the room late that night, we had to go to the desk for towels and TP. Since we had pre-paid for our stay on Expedia, they couldn't modify our bill for the inconvenience. But they did allow us a late check-out and gave us some beverages from their mini-store when we left. We assume the lack of housekeeping was a fluke, and would book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. If was so kind of you to take the time to let the world know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we will see you again. Thank you for understanding about our short handedness in Housekeeping department. We look forward to your next visit with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Great amenities for families with children!
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: PGA Tournament, Aviation Museum, Fox River Brewing Company
The room was very clean; staff was personable; and location was great! The only complaint we had was that the breakfast area could have been cleaned better. Some breakfast items were not restocked in an efficient manner and some tables were not cleared. Other than that, we would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others that visit this site. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review. We forward to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Nice location, good breakfast, uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Nice size room. Friendly staff.
Cons: Fresher milk. Fix the leaky shower. Price was too high.
The location was great but I was disappointed overall at the amenities available for the price. The beds were rock hard and uncomfortable. Rooms were spacious but the shower leaked and dripped all night. The continental breakfast included a lot of hot food options but one of the milk containers I had was rancid. The pool looked nice but I didn't use it. Overall slightly disappointed considering what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2015 by Vicki K, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking to leave a comment on your stay. Beds are such a personal matter, some like the pillow touch and some like the firm, very firm touch. We are glad to see you enjoyed the breakfast and found it included lots of choices. We are sorry to hear about the milk, ice cold is the best way to drink milk. We look forward to your nest visit where we can show you what a 5 star stay is like, Thank you again for your comments.