Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay for Packer game

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with family. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Go Packers! Thank you for the awesome review. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukesha

Weekend

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem i had was when i asked for more blankets and pillows they said they didnt not have any extra besides that one little thing it was a real great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4Star review. We are sorry to see we were so busy we ran out of extra Pillows and blankets for you. We like our guests to be real comfortable. We are happy to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
by Alana from Fond du Lac

Cozy hotel at a great price

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Noise was a little bit of an issue. I stayed Friday and Saturday night. Saturday night (@3:30 in the morning) it sounded like someone was slamming a door. Its not the hotel's fault but still I was looking forward to a deep uninterrupted sleep. However, the room was great! I loved the hotel as well. The complementary buffet was great! Lots of choices to choose from and the coffee was yummy. I loved the pool. I liked that the hours they were open. They had extended hours for adults which is cool. Plus, the hotel is walking distance from the Oshkosh Outlet too. Looking forward to staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alana, Thank you for the great review. We are sorry someone slammed their door and woke you up. We are happy to see beside the door issue you had a good stand. Thank you for taking the time to let us and the other readers know. We look forward to seeing you again. At your service, Vicki K
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to see that your stay was not what it should have been. We look forward to your next stay being something to write about. Look forward to seeing you soon At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plumbing gone wrong

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice but in our room, the sink faucet was dangling and the water backed up in sink making it difficult to do something as simple as washing your hands or brushing your teeth. Also, the closet door was broken. We reported it and weren't offered a new room with working plumbing. Very disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to see that your stay was not what it should have been. We are wondering if you stay on a night we were 100% full, other wise a new room would have been offered for sure. We would like to know what night you stayed so we can look into these issues. Thank you for letting us know that you were not taken care of right away, We look forward to your next stay being something to write about a 5 star with bonuses. Look forward to seeing you soon At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
WOW!!! Thank you for the 5 stars! What a treat!! we are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again real soon! Thank you for the wonderful review!! At your service, Vicki K
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
pool and hot tub were packed so that sucked but very nice resturant/bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Vkoch@whgco.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that your enjoyed your stay and your visit to The Vintage. We hope to see you again real soon. Oshkosh is waiting for your next visit. Thank you again - you made our day! At your service, Vicki K
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute room decor, awful everything else

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room has a queen and two twin beds, and walls decorated with airplanes, and that is all that I can say nicely about the room. There were little things that were irritating, 1) cable TV was down and there was no apologies for it, 2) the toilet paper holder kept on falling down, and 3) the breakfast area was pretty gross, there was no syrup for the waffles, the fridge door was open for who knows how long, I had to search for forks as there was no one around to help, they were out of apple juice on the juice machine, and there was no drinking water to be found. For the price, I'd expect something a lot more decent in a city like Oshkosh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed the family room. We are sorry we missed apologizing to you about the cable TV, we tried to tell everyone how sorry we were that Time Warner Cable did not come to fix the cable. We called them everyday 3 or 4 times a day for 10 days asking them to fix out TVs. We tried to tell everyone making reservations that our TVs were out. Thank you for letting us know about the holder in the restroom so we can get that fixed. Thank you for letting us know about the breakfast room that will be addressed with the breakfast staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to showing you a 5 star stay on your next visit to Oshkosh. At your service, Vicki K.. Front Office Manager