Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
pool and hot tub were packed so that sucked but very nice resturant/bar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

No wifi no cell reception no cable tv hmmm

Posted Jul 30, 2016
There for business and couldn't even work charged my company 400 for a room I can't work in... Or call anyone in or text anyone
5 out of 5
by Roni S from Las Vegas

Family trip

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I picked the hotel for the pool area. I have 2 kids. The pool was awesome it kept them entertained when we were not with my Grandmother. The room wasn't what I thought I booked. My room did not come with a kitchen, however we made the best if it. The room did have a jacuzzi tube so after the pool the kids enjoyed rinsing off in the tub. Overall we would come back we had a lovely time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Roni, Thank you for the 5 Star! We are happy too see you enjoyed the pool area. We'll have to make sure you get to enjoy a Kitchen Suite during your next stay in Oshkosh. Thank you again for your wonderful review! At your service, Vicki K
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Saint Francis

Single Saturday Evening

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Though the carpeting in general throughout the hotel was a bit dated and "used", the room that I was offered had every major amenity possible and was clean. The cost for a single evening was slightly high. However, it seemed, for the demand, every room was taken, by the number of cars in the parking lot. I can clearly see that it was also a family friendly place, located near some nice restaurants and a mini-golf course, plus the Oshkosh Air Museum across the street/highway. I am certain that there were other attractions that I cannot list, as I passed by some antique malls, etc. The hotel itself was located on a convenient frontage road, that proved most convenient to get to other destinations with great ease. Overall, this single afternoon, night and morning was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Beth from Somerset WI

Dated, worn, rate not justified

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights in a suite - spacious living room with sofa sleeper, kitchen, and 1 bedroom with king bed. Then we had to switch to a family suite - this is not a suite and should not be labeled as such. It is a room with 1 queen, 2 twin beds and a tiny bathroom. The mattresses and pillows were extremely lumpy and worn. The bedding was terrible. I was very disappointed in the quality of this property especially for over $200 per night.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Suburban Chicago

Food For Thought

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love the great shopping location and the fun kiddie and adult swimming and relaxing areas. Everything was great until breakfast. I went down 1/2 hour before closing time and found they were out of yogurt, out of hard boiled eggs, out of fresh fruit. There was ham but it had a funny color to is and appeared very unappetizing. I picked this hotel because they offer a free breakfast but had nothing to eat!
Comment from Hotel Management
by VickiK, Hotel Management
Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to fill out the review. Although this is not what we like to hear, we like to hear from our guests. You are important to us. I hope we get to see you in the future and show you what a 5 star stay is like. We are happy to see you enjoyed the swimming area with your family and got to go shopping at the Outlet mall. Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn of Oshkosh and we look forward to your next 5 star stay with us. At your service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, clean, quiet, good breakfast many choices. The only negative thing we noticed were there were a few spiders in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by VickiK, Hotel Management
5STARS!! How kind of you to take the time to make our day!! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the Hawthorn Suites of Oshkosh. It is always nice to hear from our guests that the hotel was quiet, clean and that the breakfast was full of choices. We look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Thank you again for the great review! At your service, Vicki Koch
4 out of 5
by Seniasor from Green Bay

So so

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was expecting a suite with separate room and it wasn't. It was dissapointment on that but it served the purpose of staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Seniasor, Thank you for the 4 star review. We are sorry to hear you did not get the room you were expecting. Next time you will want to pick the room that says: Suite, 2 Bedrooms 1 king bed (this room has a King and a Sofa Sleeper and a Kitchenette - we believe this is the room you were trying to get. We are sorry for the mix up and look forward to showing you a 5 star stay on you next visit to Oshkosh. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At your service, Vicki K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oshkosh, wi

Hawthorn Oshkosh

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Decent, but kiddie pool was broken, kids jumping all over pool in and out of hot tub without parental supervision and alcohol left out and open by pool by other guests. Only one person working on a Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Vicki - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking to time to share your review. It is unfortunate that other guests were able to disturb your relaxing stay. We would be happy to ask the guest to leave the pool room if we know of behavior like that. Please use the phone in the pool room to let us know. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again to show you what a 5 star stay in like. Thank you again for the review.
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by VickiK, Hotel Management
Rita, Thank you for your 5 Star review. It made our day! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. It was kind of you to take the time to let the Expedia World know that you and your guests would choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again.