Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel and a great location for shopping,

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room
Cons: Rooms need the refrigerator and microwave.
Location: Baseball team stadium is nearby and a great mall for shopping.
We had stayed here before and so we were happy to be coming back, but were surprised when our room had neither refrigerator or microwave. No breakfast is included and since we don't eat a large breakfast we didn't want to spend $10 for a continental breakfast. This is a nice hotel but we really did need the refrigerator and microwave which we had to do without.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Macc Declements, Hotel Management
I wanted to thank you personally for filling out our guest survey and for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not find everything to your satisfaction. It is my goal to exceed our customer’s expectation and it seems we did not meet yours. In future you can request a refrigerator and microwave for free and we have rates available that include breakfast or you can pay for just the menu items. Again thank you and we hope to see you again on a future visit to the Fox Cities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but food and wait staff are awful.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Terrible service and terrible food. Breakfast was cold and seemed to be a few days old. Our waitress never came back. We had to do buffet cause she never came for order. Never got more water and I had to go up and ask for bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Macc Declements, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have talked with the Food and Beverage Director and we will be making some improvements in this area. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to serve you as a customer again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Everything was above average, great stay, and within 5 miles of all the businesses that people frequent...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by 150Trevor, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we did. I am glad everything was acceptable and you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Appleton. We look forward to your next visit! Regards,
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, On behalf of myself and our entire team, that you for such a great review. Reviews like this remind us why we choose the hospitality industry. We invite you back on a future visit to Appleton. Warm Regards, Trevor Jevne Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Julie Webber from appleton wi

Best pool hours

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, staff was very friendly, lobby was gorgeous and rooms were a great size with wonderful layout and spacious private bathrooms. The best part was the 24 hour pool sauna game room area! Adults only after 10pm and the book in the room said 24 hours even though the sign in the pool area said till 2am we didn't go in till after 2am and we weren't the only ones. Overall fantastic hotel worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. Reviews such as yours are warming to our hearts and reminds us why we choose to work in the hospitality industry. We look forward to your next stay with us! Regards, Trevor Jevne Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. Reviews such as yours are are amazing for us to read and reminds us why we choose to work in the hospitality industry. We look forward to your next stay with us! Trevor Jevne Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This hotel was nice. Easy access to the interstate and plenty of restaurants. The hotel staff was nice and the room was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Macc Declements, Hotel Management
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. We were thrilled to see the ratings we received from you in regards to your recent stay. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the Fox Cities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escanaba, MI

Disappointed

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
overall stay wasn't bad, we have stayed before with no complaints. the room we had with our recent visit was clean but the bathroom was disgusting. there was mold all around the bathtub and up the wall. gross and unsanitary!!!!!