Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hard to find, operator very hard to understand. ra

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Convenient room location, had trouble getting reservation correct online. shortage of electric outlets near beds for c-pat air pump for mask. morning attendant was pleasant to talk to, but smoking next to front door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Dumpy and dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Carpet was gross and the beds were very uncomfortable and made noise with every move. There was blood - yes blood smeared on the bathroom door jamb! Didn't find that until a few hours into the stay. Never again will I stay at a Howard Johnson. The check in desk clerk was cold and rude! So disappointed. I will stay in my daughter's dorm next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice for a one night stay only. Place is just ok.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was okay. Good shower and tub.
Cons: Have a more generous breakfast. That would start off the day much better. Almost felt like going to IHOP. Needs new sheets that stay on the bed.
Location: Was close to shopping and restaurants.
Need new sheets for the bed, They don't stay on the mattress. The place was kind of a dump, needs remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

It was awful!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The person who was in charge of check in was totally rude. He told me I was not registered and I went. Then I came back for a document certifying I was not registered and that person told me I cancelled and that I he had charge the total amount of two nights on my bank account. I never cancelled and he was who told me I was not registered! It was on July 2nd around 5:00 pm. He didn't give me his name, he wasn't identified and he reject the possibility to call his manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Got what we paid for

Posted May 21, 2017
Pool was closed and all the kids wanted to do was swim! Internet plus super slow! :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks really can kill

Posted May 17, 2017
Bugs on bugs on bugs.... Told hotel staff smiled and shook there head.... Did nothing about.... Paid for the room before I got there lady forced me too take 20 bucks from my checking account to place down as a security deposit.... Bed felt like a stack of cardboard boxes pillows felt like cement. I hated the stay the I'd prefer motel 6 over this place any day... you've been warned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern WI

Close to mall

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Had coffee/ breakfast. Beds comfortable.
Cons: unfortunately the pool and hot tub were closed for cleaning
Location: Appleton mall and restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, comfortable beds. Reasonable price, has breakfast.
3 out of 5
by paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels