Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Clean breakfast area. Real orange juice from cartons.
Cons: Less sneaky bed and more comfortable pillows
Location: Funset Boulevard which has mini golf, arcade, small bumper cars and carousel is a few minute drive away.
Clean room. Carpet could be updated. Continental breakfast so no eggs or meat but had cold cereal, bagels, bread, waffles, mini donuts and cookies. Real orange juice and coffee. The cold water was shut off in the sink when we arrived but I just needed to turn the nob below the sink to get the cold water to flow. Quiet during the day and night except for the air conditioner which we didn't find bothersome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awful

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel was so bad we wanted to leave after first night but since I made the mistake of taking the non refundable three day stay we couldn't get are money back. Really put a damper on are vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cheap stay after packer family night. Go pack go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad while attending Oshkosh airshow

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I was concerned with some of the reviews but the room was clean the bed was comfortable. It worked for a night while visiting Oshkosh airshow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel in need of refurbishment inside and outside

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Refurbishment and smarter looking staff
Location: Location was a good position for eating and shopping mall's
Staff needed to look more smarter and more professional,lhad booked room for three people and had to ask for a third set of towels every day of our stay, coffee making facilities were not replenished again had to ask,the beds were very noisy every time one moved.breakfast was very poor with a request on the wall (only two waffles per guest ) after our two nights we all decided enough was enough. We left the hotel for which we had paid for six nights and feel that we should be entitled to a refund as we feel the hotel did not come up to the standard of Howard Johnson hotels.The staff was not up to the usual American hospitality perhaps the staff had not had enough experience in the hotel business. This experience has not deterred us from booking through expedia another time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
They were fast about fixing stuff that was broken. The microwave wouldn't work, and they promptly brought another one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted May 27, 2016
Stuff did the very minimum. Remodeled area was a mess and couldn't hardly get through the lobby. Bed was very noisy just sitting on it not sure why, the mattress must be 50 years old every move made a noise not comfy at all. Will never stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Betzaida from Woodstock

Good price

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The price was good for the size room. Our bed made a lot of notice even if you just turned over. Nice staff. The breakfast was very assorted foods. Close to shopping and where we needed to attend for our conference.