Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, clean room, tired hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Please let me say the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. So in a pinch, if I needed to stay at this hotel again, I would. However, if I have choices, I will look for other hotels similar in cost because the rest of the hotel needs work. The quality of the bed was sub par, and the couch in the room was very uncomfortable. The workout equipment was an absolute disappointment. All three treadmills did not operate properly. No free weights or any other exercise equipment besides an elliptical machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is tired, but staff was friendly

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was in a good location.
Cons: Find some help and buy some scrub brushes.
The whole hotel needs a facelift. If I was any kind of germophobe, I would not have gotten in the hot tub at all. There was no signage of how to turn it on. There was only one housekeeping staff person to service the entirehotel the two days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the needs for upgrades. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and service. I will be sure to follow up with my maintenance staff regarding the signage for the hot tub. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously. We know you have many choices for hotel accommodations and hope you will consider La Quinta again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

great family hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Enjoyed staying here, close to mall, stores and restaurants in parking lot. gas station and hi way near by. hotel is clean, staff is great, big pool and breakfast area for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I am so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

nice hotel, close to shops

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, good breakfast. Went for spring break & was happy that they had a nice play room w/ pool table, air hockey, ping pong table. The pool was at a perfect temperature & clean. We had a 2 room suite which helped from out of the room noise. My only small complaint was the hotel parking, it's shared with 2 restaurants, so depending on your timing you could have a hard time finding a parking spot. Overall very happy with the hotel. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay. Hotel in central location close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsay, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
2 out of 5
by Tom

Okay for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not all rooms are 2-room suites. This hotel has nice features, but needs updating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and service. We thank you for your suggestions regarding updates. I will make sure that these are shared with our ownership. We hope you will choose La Quinta again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
4 out of 5
by Lakesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mold

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The employees were kind/attentive and the check in/out process was quick and easy. The room was not as clean as I expected. Overall, it was tidy, but there was mold on the shower curtain and mold/mildew in the grout around the tub. The bottom of the tub appeared to have rust stains and similar rust/mold/grime stains on the tile floor outside the tub. There was a kitchenette in my room and the trim on the bottom was coming undone. I did not ask for a different room because the bedding and towels were clean and I didn't expect that another room would be any different. I would stay again in a pinch but would not be my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A., I am so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with cleanliness in your guest room. Please be assured that I have followed up with our housekeeping staff to ensure this remains an isolated occurrence. This is not typical of our product and service. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah K. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
David went beyond the call of duty to allow us a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arena, WI

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable hotel. Having two beds and a pull out couch keeps grumpy teens less grumpy. Breakfast is mediocre but acceptable.