Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool. They opened it for me before hours because I was told by Expedia that it opened at 6:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Adequate for the price. Kind of small and cramped.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Mattress was uncomfortable, pretty shabby overall.
Room was small and mattress was not very comfortable, price was good and location made it a good choice. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Motel 6 in Oshkosh. We will take your feedback into consideration and hopefully make the property better for future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rundown, Noisy, and a Ripoff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to highway, restaurants and EAA museum.
This property has had the rooms renovated, but they're not in great shape. The buildings overall are in need of attention, particularly the stairs to the second floor. Staircase steps were cracked and the concrete was spalling, and two steps had been replaced by uneven wooden replacements. The walls are paper thin so I got to hear my loud neighbor throughout my stay. The internet service did not work after the first night. It'd all be ok if it was cheaply priced, however during Airventure the room rates were at the posted over-the-top maximum, which was ludicrously high for this level of hotel. Never going to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Quiet hours after 1am
Location: Great location right off highway close to everything
Didn't want to pay a lot since we were only going to be sleeping there. Comfortable ,affordable, very nice outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, refurbishment required
Location: Nice Olive Garden restaurant nearby
We had to move once as the shower didn't work. The next room had tiny flies buzzing around and neither room was particularly clean.
1 out of 5
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DAVID from Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Motel 6, 2 rooms & a plunger

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Do not recommend unless out of desperation. Booked two rooms. Do not have to be fancy but clean and essentials are a necessity. First, they could not find my reservations which were booked through Hotels.com. Finally he said he had them but the rooms were on 2nd floor. Not possible as we had handicapped person. Changed rooms for us. The handicapped room looked like it was in the middle of fixing or something. Plaster dust was all over in bathroom and on furniture. Looked like a hospital room, all white with old furniture. Nothing matched. Only 2 towels in bathroom, no soap or shampoo. Room located in a dark hallway on the inside walls of the motel. Second room was a little better but when one went to the bathroom we found that the toilet did not work. Went to office to tell them and ask for a different room. He gave us a toilet plunger and told us this would fix the problem. So everytime someone went to the bathroom we had to use a plunger. Next morning when we checked out I asked to speak to the Manager. Of course "Jazz" the manager was not there but she would call me back as soon as she got in. Well it has been a week and I am still waiting. Not again. I will drive to the next town before I return to a Motel 6.
1 out of 5
by shereen from Wausau, WI

Yikes

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't expect too much from this motel, but I did expect it to be clean. The bathroom sure wasn't. Yuck! Couldn't even shower, it was that dirty. Figured it might be when I saw a hotel employee cleaning a room with a cigarette hanging from his mouth. Bed was so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. And one tiny flat pillow? Please. Had to call the front desk for the wifi code - that should be printed on the (sticky) information card but it wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kris from onalaska

kris

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
busy with fishing tournament as well but was ok for stay