Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Absolutely horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap
Our stay at this hotel was terrible. We could hear the people in the next room as if they were sitting right next to us. Every single word in details, every disgusting noise, everything. Zero sleep. It was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ohne Worte

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Übernachtet woanders. Im ersten Zimmer roch es nach hasch und die toilette lief über. Das zweite Zimmer stank nach Zigaretten rauch und die dusche war auch eine Zumutung. Wir haben dann einen Tag früher als geplant das motel verlassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool. They opened it for me before hours because I was told by Expedia that it opened at 6:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Adequate for the price. Kind of small and cramped.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Mattress was uncomfortable, pretty shabby overall.
Room was small and mattress was not very comfortable, price was good and location made it a good choice. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Motel 6 in Oshkosh. We will take your feedback into consideration and hopefully make the property better for future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rundown, Noisy, and a Ripoff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to highway, restaurants and EAA museum.
This property has had the rooms renovated, but they're not in great shape. The buildings overall are in need of attention, particularly the stairs to the second floor. Staircase steps were cracked and the concrete was spalling, and two steps had been replaced by uneven wooden replacements. The walls are paper thin so I got to hear my loud neighbor throughout my stay. The internet service did not work after the first night. It'd all be ok if it was cheaply priced, however during Airventure the room rates were at the posted over-the-top maximum, which was ludicrously high for this level of hotel. Never going to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Quiet hours after 1am
Location: Great location right off highway close to everything
Didn't want to pay a lot since we were only going to be sleeping there. Comfortable ,affordable, very nice outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, refurbishment required
Location: Nice Olive Garden restaurant nearby
We had to move once as the shower didn't work. The next room had tiny flies buzzing around and neither room was particularly clean.
4 out of 5
by dennis from St. Charles Illinois

Good value, we will use this motel again.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
When you are looking for a clean place with low prices ,you will be happy with this choice.
3 out of 5
by Robert from St Paul

Gets the job done.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My philosophy is to ignore the 1 star and 5 star reviews, and pay attention to the 3 star ones for an objective assessment. I booked this hotel for a last minute one day getaway to the Indy Car race at Road America. They were less than half price of anything in the area with rooms available. What can I say, the room was minimalist, I had to unplug the cooler that subbed as a fridge because of the noise it made, and there was slight evidence of janitorial oversight, but all in all, it served the bill at a great price. When I see one star reviews, or stay at budget motels, I get a little nervous about the staff or the safety of the neighborhood, but this is Oshkosh we are talking about. It's safe, convenient to many restaurants and the highway, and people are friendly. It completely gets the job done of you don't get hung up on amenities. If I were spending 5 days at a convention on someone elses dime, not so much. But for a quick stay at a budget price, it's great. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels