Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Absolutely horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Price was cheap
Our stay at this hotel was terrible. We could hear the people in the next room as if they were sitting right next to us. Every single word in details, every disgusting noise, everything. Zero sleep. It was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ohne Worte

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Übernachtet woanders. Im ersten Zimmer roch es nach hasch und die toilette lief über. Das zweite Zimmer stank nach Zigaretten rauch und die dusche war auch eine Zumutung. Wir haben dann einen Tag früher als geplant das motel verlassen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool. They opened it for me before hours because I was told by Expedia that it opened at 6:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Adequate for the price. Kind of small and cramped.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Mattress was uncomfortable, pretty shabby overall.
Room was small and mattress was not very comfortable, price was good and location made it a good choice. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Motel 6 in Oshkosh. We will take your feedback into consideration and hopefully make the property better for future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rundown, Noisy, and a Ripoff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to highway, restaurants and EAA museum.
This property has had the rooms renovated, but they're not in great shape. The buildings overall are in need of attention, particularly the stairs to the second floor. Staircase steps were cracked and the concrete was spalling, and two steps had been replaced by uneven wooden replacements. The walls are paper thin so I got to hear my loud neighbor throughout my stay. The internet service did not work after the first night. It'd all be ok if it was cheaply priced, however during Airventure the room rates were at the posted over-the-top maximum, which was ludicrously high for this level of hotel. Never going to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Quiet hours after 1am
Location: Great location right off highway close to everything
Didn't want to pay a lot since we were only going to be sleeping there. Comfortable ,affordable, very nice outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, refurbishment required
Location: Nice Olive Garden restaurant nearby
We had to move once as the shower didn't work. The next room had tiny flies buzzing around and neither room was particularly clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean hotel for spontaneous overnight stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Mop the floors
Location: Oshkosh is near the Appleton/Fox Cities area, so plenty to do within a 30 minute drive. Fast food close by for on the go meals.
Floors were a little sticky in spots, shower door had a leak, but other than that, a pleasant stay. Comfortable beds, mini fridge to keep things cold, good selection of TV channels. About what you would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable and cute modern budget hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The chairs and bed were comfortable. It was clean. The thermostat was very responsive. It was in a good part of town. It is maintained well.
Cons: Small repairs, such as touching up the paint or fixing tiles on the floor.
Location: It's in Oshkosh, a nice WI town. Beautiful bike trails and lots of water to play on, like boating and fishing.
The room was a great value. It was cute and had a little corner booth next to a small table at which I could comfortably use my computer. Lights worked well and were close to bed. There was even a small fridge! The windows opened, and the heater worked really well. It is in a nice part of town next to the freeway. I was very comfortable there. It had an outdoor pool, which looked really nice, and although it was closed for the season, appeared to be well-maintained. I had a single room, perfect for 1 or 2 people but not more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location: transportation, shopping, food

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Clean, quiet, nice, simple. Wish they have cold water in lobby availble.