Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Nice pool. They opened it for me before hours because I was told by Expedia that it opened at 6:00 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Adequate for the price. Kind of small and cramped.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: Mattress was uncomfortable, pretty shabby overall.
Room was small and mattress was not very comfortable, price was good and location made it a good choice. I wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at Motel 6 in Oshkosh. We will take your feedback into consideration and hopefully make the property better for future guests. Thank you for letting us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Rundown, Noisy, and a Ripoff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to highway, restaurants and EAA museum.
This property has had the rooms renovated, but they're not in great shape. The buildings overall are in need of attention, particularly the stairs to the second floor. Staircase steps were cracked and the concrete was spalling, and two steps had been replaced by uneven wooden replacements. The walls are paper thin so I got to hear my loud neighbor throughout my stay. The internet service did not work after the first night. It'd all be ok if it was cheaply priced, however during Airventure the room rates were at the posted over-the-top maximum, which was ludicrously high for this level of hotel. Never going to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh, WI

Clean, comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Quiet hours after 1am
Location: Great location right off highway close to everything
Didn't want to pay a lot since we were only going to be sleeping there. Comfortable ,affordable, very nice outdoor pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, refurbishment required
Location: Nice Olive Garden restaurant nearby
We had to move once as the shower didn't work. The next room had tiny flies buzzing around and neither room was particularly clean.
4 out of 5
by dennis from St. Charles Illinois

Good value, we will use this motel again.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
When you are looking for a clean place with low prices ,you will be happy with this choice.
3 out of 5
by Robert from St Paul

Gets the job done.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My philosophy is to ignore the 1 star and 5 star reviews, and pay attention to the 3 star ones for an objective assessment. I booked this hotel for a last minute one day getaway to the Indy Car race at Road America. They were less than half price of anything in the area with rooms available. What can I say, the room was minimalist, I had to unplug the cooler that subbed as a fridge because of the noise it made, and there was slight evidence of janitorial oversight, but all in all, it served the bill at a great price. When I see one star reviews, or stay at budget motels, I get a little nervous about the staff or the safety of the neighborhood, but this is Oshkosh we are talking about. It's safe, convenient to many restaurants and the highway, and people are friendly. It completely gets the job done of you don't get hung up on amenities. If I were spending 5 days at a convention on someone elses dime, not so much. But for a quick stay at a budget price, it's great. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Melody

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by DAVID from Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Motel 6, 2 rooms & a plunger

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Do not recommend unless out of desperation. Booked two rooms. Do not have to be fancy but clean and essentials are a necessity. First, they could not find my reservations which were booked through Hotels.com. Finally he said he had them but the rooms were on 2nd floor. Not possible as we had handicapped person. Changed rooms for us. The handicapped room looked like it was in the middle of fixing or something. Plaster dust was all over in bathroom and on furniture. Looked like a hospital room, all white with old furniture. Nothing matched. Only 2 towels in bathroom, no soap or shampoo. Room located in a dark hallway on the inside walls of the motel. Second room was a little better but when one went to the bathroom we found that the toilet did not work. Went to office to tell them and ask for a different room. He gave us a toilet plunger and told us this would fix the problem. So everytime someone went to the bathroom we had to use a plunger. Next morning when we checked out I asked to speak to the Manager. Of course "Jazz" the manager was not there but she would call me back as soon as she got in. Well it has been a week and I am still waiting. Not again. I will drive to the next town before I return to a Motel 6.
1 out of 5
by shereen from Wausau, WI

Yikes

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't expect too much from this motel, but I did expect it to be clean. The bathroom sure wasn't. Yuck! Couldn't even shower, it was that dirty. Figured it might be when I saw a hotel employee cleaning a room with a cigarette hanging from his mouth. Bed was so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. And one tiny flat pillow? Please. Had to call the front desk for the wifi code - that should be printed on the (sticky) information card but it wasn't.