Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Try a different motel/hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location: easy to get to, by water
Cons: Cleanliness, check phones out
Location: Good location--close to shopping and main highway.
Two staff members-- one okay, one super. Dirt smudge on blanket, bugs in bathroom. Tough to park. Smoking in non-smoking room. Broken phone--but they did pound on door to wake us up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Motel 6, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bolted doors meaning it's a bad motel. Another room smoked weed thst out powered the natural air. The room stayed in was smoked filled of cigarettes. Then the police was room or car searching another visitor.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Shabby but clean

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay, not looking for anything fancy. Room was very clean (thank you!) but it was very shabby condition and not comfortable. Oh well, good for the rate I guess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Disgusting and in dire need of repairs

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: well I really liked..................nope, cant think of a single thing
Cons: I'll save you the time and me the novel I'd have to write to give you a list
Location: Hopefully there are other motels, because this one is just too run down to be safe much less inhabitable
The safety lock (like a dead bolt) on the door literally fell of when I closed the door. The heater was in such poor shape it was louder than being next to a railroad yard The repairs around the shower appeared to be cheap boards and tons of caulk.....so no, I would not use the shower. The toilet was the perfect size..........for chucky (yes, this experience I compare to a horror movie) At 4 am when my asthma could no longer handle the musty smell and the furnace had wore my ears out more than rap music I went to the front desk and told the person that I could not stay in that room (assuming, since there was only 1 other car in the lot) that they could move me to another (hopefully better) room. Instead, the person at the front desk just said "ok, thanks for staying. Have a nice day" and walked away. At below zero temperatures outside (even though my temp was boiling) I had no option but to drive home on no sleep, a headache and a coughing fit do to the musty smells setting off my asthma. So to Motel 6 in Oshkosh, WI ----TURN YOUR LIGHT OFF
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good start but the toilet want bolted down or something it was moving around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It would have been just fine if they had not decided to do room maintenance at 7 in the morning. Very noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would use again

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect price /location for overnite stop on way to Green Bay football game!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Pooja Dogra General Manger Motel 6 Oshkosh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, clean room

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was okay. The room was clean, the people were nice. Check in was a little messed up and that shows with you calling me Carey when I signed in as Joni but other than that the stay was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Pooja Dogra, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels