Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Needs a renovation! STAT!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The man who worked in the convenience store was very friendly.
Cons: See above.
Location: What you do need is all walkable, but the options are very limited, compared to a larger city.
Back in the day, the Paper Valley was considered to be a great hotel. Now, this hotel is so dated and in great need of a renovation. WiFi was completely slow, if even available consistently. I was awaken at 4am, both nights of my stay, to a high pitched noise in the wall that sounded like it was coming from the AC. Walls are paper thin and you can hear just about every sound of your neighbor. There is no mini fridge to keep beverages cold and my sink in the bathroom didn't drain water properly and filled up each time I used it. Unsatisfactory experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lhb montreal

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Old and need a lot of refresh and fix Employees are not sympatic at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Linda Garvey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ishpeming

Nice hotel, downtown. No refrigerator.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
No fridge in the room. I won't be back.... I have insulin, plus travel food and drinks.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m. central wisconsin

Great hotel, service, everything close by.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Excellent hotel, service, wzlkabilty, night life and great for conventions!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, WI

Needs updating

Posted Jun 26, 2017
I was told this is a "really nice" hotel. First impression was the unkept "garden" near the front door filled with fake plants and a water fountain in need of attention. The whole place smelled like old cigarette smoke. Room was okay (smelled like it was a smoking room at one time), no refrigerator, sheets and bed were fine.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The large pool, hot tub, and sauna.Very pleasant desk personal.
Cons: Much less expensive hotels we've stayed in, all rooms include a refrigerator and microwave. You don't!
Location: Didn't really need the car at all during the stay. Lots of things within walking distance.
The hotel is very nice, with great features and attached restaurants.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Fantastic Stay

Posted May 22, 2017
The front desk staff was very welcoming! I had a few questions and I received full answers with more information than I ever expected. It was a great start and end to my stay. The room was great and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee Wi

Great area the hotel is in.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Two complaints....Tropical bar was disappointing because it was closed due to staff shortage and hot tub was closed and emptied.The rooms were nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. It is good to know that you were delighted with the accommodations of your room and the hotel location. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the tub and the bar at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Radisson is one of two hotels in the heart of downtown Appleton (The Copperleaf being the other). The facilities are a little tired, but the rooms are well-sized and the beds comfortable. Staff is friendly and professional. A good choice for business travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels