Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Room questionable....

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurants and location. Nice staff as well.
Cons: The rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The restaurants were great!! The staff great as well! However not impressed at all with the room. In fact disappointed! The carpet was nasty! Also when laying in bed I could totally hear the person in the other room using the bathroom! Pretty gross! Also the room was super dark!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and a great location. it was also attached to a low cost parking ramp
Cons: it would have been nice to include a continental breakfast for the cost of the room
Some tv channels didn't work, even after maintenance tried t fix them. I thought the price was a little high for the limited amenities but otherwise staff was accommodating and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In downtown

Posted Jan 2, 2016
the location and staff were really nice, room was kinda bland for $180
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

downtown Appleton, during Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: the parking was my only complaint. Saturday night, on Christmas weekend could have been compensated by the hotel.
Location: The P.A.C. is 1 block to the west, with a great pool hall, or parlor across the street. Good food is available in the many restaurants nearby.
the hotel is located in a perfect place to enjoy the celebration that Appleton puts on. The avenue was aglow with decorations, and that was the scene that we were given when we left the hotel. While in the hotel, we had a number of amenities available that helped us thoroughly enjoy our stay, including the sauna and pool for recovery. The Clubhouse Sports Bar was an enjoyable place to enjoy a drink and good food. And, the service equaled the hotel level of excellence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: The hotel used to have vegetables at the salad bar for the brunch...it would be great if that was brought back.
Walking distance to lots of downtown locations, plus free parking fro guests over the holidays. Room was very clean, and the staff was very helpful. No extra charge for using the fitness equipment. We liked the holiday brunch, but found it strange that no vegetables were included at the salad bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcfarland wi

The good, the bad, an the ugly.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: When reporting the issues with the front staff at check out. they apologized and offered a free cup of coffee.
Sunday brunch cold,but lots of selections. stood and waited for a crape for 25 minutes, with nobody in line, cook kept giving it to other people, very wierd, said he wasen't paying attention. and i was standing right in front of him.Had to tell him if he did it again I would talk to the manager. TV did not work also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Lake, Ohio

Rooms are dated and clean.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
People here are great. Parking no so good and the rooms are dated but clean. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many shops and restauraunts

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Beautiful hotel close to many things to do in Appleton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, WI

Getaway Weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Everything...location to shopping and restaurants, clean rooms, restaurants, friendliness of staff.
Cons: The Paper Valley is perfect for us.
We always stay at the Paper Valley Hotel when we need a weekend away. The hotel is perfectly located for shopping, dining, museums, walks in the park. So many boutique stores on College Avenue...love to walk around and check them all out. The hotel rooms, staff, and restaurants never disappoint. Oh, and the cost of parking is unbelievably low. We'll be going back again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Eyx-lgarvey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The hotel facilities are a bit old, used, but overall it is value for money. parking is easy and cheap. The breakfast restaurant and the Lombardi's steakhouse are very good but stay away from the sports bar, the food there is hideous.