Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone Mi

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Travelled to Appleton to celebrate my husband's birthday and do a little shopping. Looking for a clean quiet and comfortable location and this certainly fit everything we were looking for. Easy parking and quick walk to downtown locations. Highly recommend and is away from the chaos near the mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Close to PAC and downtown

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel. Loved the bar area. Room has all we needed and the place was quiet. Perfect. I'd stay here again! We saw a show at PAC and saw band members in the bar so that's another bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Old, very dated. Definitely not worth the money! Better off staying in a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Linda Garvey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very rude. The rooms had no mini fridges or anything, when paying for hotel that's more expensive you expect those kind of things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The one bright shining star of our stay was Michael, the front desk clerk. Very friendly and extremely helpful. He shared GREAT dining suggestions.
Cons: "Diamond in the rough". This property could be a great place with the proper maintenance and updates.
Hotel was ok. The escalators from the parking ramp were out of order, making it difficult to drag luggage up the stairs to the lobby. The room was in need of updates. The bathroom faucet took a very long time to get hot/warm water. The toilet didn't flush correctly so we reported both to the front desk. We were told that nothing could be done about the hot water, but they would notify the maintenance about the toilet. Maintenance left a card saying that it had been fixed, but it still didn't flush correctly. The buffet was lovely although a little pricey. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Show Trip

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place. Service was really good for how many people were around. The bar was wonderful. Service excellant!!
5 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

Nice but dated

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updating. Staff was nice. Bars and restaurants are good. Rooms dated, but clean with a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by Holger

Regular Appleton visitor will book other hotels

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
1) I'd asked for a quiet room in my very early reservation. At the check-in I was informed there is non at the time. What I got was a room towards a construction site on the other side of the street. I went back to get another room the next day, no chance. After that I stoped to asked and stayed for a week. Nobody ever got informed I think since I was not contacted. 2) The parking fee went up to 250% level without any service upgrades what's so ever. Right out of the blue. I don't care if the parking deck is run by the city or not It is just not justified. Still the snow blows through and you have to deice your car on cold winter days. If the city is rude enough to push through their rates and the Ramada can't do anything they should negotiate customer rates or take part of the increase on them. This is how it works globally. My answer asking for clarification was: 'It's the city we can't do anything. That's it.' 3) When I went first to my room it was cleaned but not vacumed since pieces were left on the floor around. I left little paper pieces then the next day to check that stayed for another two days before it got done. The outside of the toilet bowl was slightly yellowish in the front part and the toilet seat was not clean where it sticks through to be fixed. I think that the hotel in which I stayed several times went down in service. It is not the newest one and needs restauration, too. But this is secondary to what I described above. Old can be also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels