Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Large bathroom
Cons: Kinda late now but heavier walls and doors to keep noise out.
Location: Downtown Appleton with a parking ramp next to hotel and many bars restaurants within walking distance.
I could hear conversations from the hallway as people walked by. Fortunately there were no late night parties and eventually all was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa ynez, ca

nice hotel in downtown Appleton

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. Bathrooms have been updated/repaired since my last stay. I like that i don't need to leave to eat
Nice hotel in Appleton, older, but is well kept. The restaurant Lombardi's is excellent !! and there are a few other choices within the hotel as well. nice exercise room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fox Valley hotel, central to Lawrence U

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: As above and central to everything we did.
Cons: Bathroom needed remodeling and the ceiling raised.
Location: Great location. Central to Lawrence U, the lakes, great dining, and to transportation.
We spent a very pleasant four days at the Paper Valley Hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful, and very informal, something typical of that area. Don't expect a suit and tie in appearance of the staff, but do expect friendliness in abundance. Wait staff was also very attentive even in very busy times. Room was spacious, well ventilated, very quiet despite a football crowd being there. Bathroom was cramped and the ceiling short. Could use some remodelling there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A bit dated, could use a little love -plumbing needs work. Every time you flushed the pipes would howl. The staff was very nice and everywhere was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel stay was great. The only negative we has was that there was no refrigerator in the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Verona, WI

Great location in downtown Appleton

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking should be included with your room rate.
Location: Right smack in the middle of downtown so surrounded by restaurants and bars.
We stayed here to be downtown for dinner and a night out on the town. So many bars and places to hit on College Avenue and nice to be able to walk back to the hotel. Just wish the rooms had refrigerators. The parking situation isn't great as you had to park in the ramp and actually walk across the street to the hotel entrance (the walkway was locked). Also stinks that you have to pay for parking. I feel it should be included for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Went for the mile of music. Luckily found a parking spot in the ramp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Although I booked my room late in the day for my stay they did not have my type of room available. I was informed the last room of my choice was gone hours ago but later to find out someone else in my party received their room As mine should have been. There was blood on my sheets not sure they had been washed didn't notice until the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goodyear, AZ

A very comfortable hotel .

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We're in Appleton to visit family and Relatives, and to get away from Arizona's heatwave that weekend.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible dirty rooms.moldy shower curtains
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Hotels standards.