Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great location near shopping/entertainment

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lovely room, great location. Very disappointed that no continental breakfast/breakfast discount provided. Disappointed we had to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lack of flexibility

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Due to horrible weather conditions, I had to cancel the 2nd day of my stay. I stayed tues/Wednesday. I tried to cancel my wednesday reservation on Monday and I was informed that my request to cancel was denied and I would be charged the full rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Linda Garvey, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Reservations booked through a third party are subject to the rules set by that party rather than the hotel booking rules. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area and book directly with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Good location to visit Packer game and close comfortable amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Packers Trip! Stayed with Opposing Team

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I messed up my reservation and had to book the 2 nights separately. The woman at the feont desk made sure we could stay in the same room. Everyone was super friendly. I'd totally stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Standard

Posted Dec 25, 2016
It was an ok hotel room. Not updated. Bathroom really small. Staff was very friendly and good bar and food options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Radisson Paper Valley Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two day stop before Green Bay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Loved our hotel. Arrived late night and the staff was so accommodating. We had a lovely room. We left our Do Not Disturb sign out and received a call from Housekeeping to make sure we didn't want our room cleaned or if we would just like clean towels. Beautiful architecture. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Went to a Packer game and stayed 2 nights. nice

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Restaurants
Location: Packer game
Great place nice staff. Clean rooms and nice bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Convenient downtown location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My husband and I stayed for a Christmas shopping trip/weekend getaway. Pros: location is close to restaurants Covered parking structure only 5 dollars a day to park Beds were comfortable Cons: Skyway was closed so we had to take an elevator down walk across the street in bad weather. The building is old. Although updated it is clearly an old style. things like the size of the room especially the bathroom and location and number of outlets were lacking. The booking process through Expedia indicated that you could call the hotel directly to confirm bed type requested. We requested a king room directly with the hotel after booking through Expedia. The hotel agreed and said they would accept my request. When we checked in we got a double bed room. I calmly explained the situation to the hotel staff and instead of saying they did not accept room type requests through third party bookings they just said I'm really sorry that happened. Do you remember the staff member you talked to, etc...? No I didn't but I showed my phone history to prove I called. The hotel was booked due to a Packer game so sorry they could do nothing. Main elevator smelled of vomit. You can easily hear people in the hall talking while in your room. Thankfully people were respectful and it wasn't a big issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very convenient and close to PAC. Great restaurant

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very convenient and close to PAC and downtown. Restaurants were great. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pool area not as well kept. Door connecting to adjoining room is very thin, and can easily hear conversations next door. Thus, when night owls come in a 1 am, they are very loud. Hotel security had to be called. Wish rooms have small refrigerator to keep breakfast food since breakfast is not included in room rate. Would stay elsewhere if it weren't for the location.