Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

If you loved Seventies you will love this hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Service was great
Cons: Room darkening shades had holes Poor WiFi / Insufficient plug ins Compact refrigerator rattled with the microwave mounted on its top
Location: Good location for the business downtown Neenah
Needs to be completely refurbish Old wallpaper to obsolete wall and desk fixtures Many carpet stains with well aged matress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Mound WI

Next to Fox River and downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. Our bathroom was clean but cracks in the bathtub. Ice machine on our floor (6th) did not work.
Location: We spent one night so really didn't see anything to speak of. It was on our way to a family 90th birthday party.
Next to Fox River and downtown. Nice, friendly and safe to walk around. Unfortunately most of the businesses downtown close early. We arrived at 5pm Saturday hoping to walk around and see some of the stores, shops, etc. Almost everything was closed except for a few restaurants and bars. Hotel bar, restaurant has good service and good food. Room itself was adequate but outdated, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australua

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Arrived a day early left a day later no problems with that more than helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Bad smell in the room

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, nice shower
Cons: Put a counter / little room in the bathroom, Add a closet, Include a fridge and most importantly...Address the nasty smell/odor that is in the room.
Location: Small downtown with a few shops within walking distance.
Because of the regional event, I had to choice but to stay at this hotel. I was warned about it and the smell in the room as you walk-in. Once you are in the room for a while, you get used to it but as soon as you step out and return to the room you smell it. For $300 per night because of the event, it was disappointing. I will not stay at this hotel ever, the only reason, I needed a room and it was close to the customer I was visiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The price was to high for the condition of this old hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

4th of July vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great view of Neenah fireworks. Only bad thing is that parking lot was full with non-hotel guests because no one was checking parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steen from Vejle

Ok hotel til prisen

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotel, noget slidt, pænt stort værelse, larmende radiator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Appleton

fantastic

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our MadeWe Had A Night Away From Our Children And They Made Our Night Away The Best Night Away We Have Had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Great hotel, cleaning staff but horrid restaurant

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Cleaning staff was great, pool area was great and the kids loved it.
Cons: Fix the problem at the restaurant, maybe start with some drug testing (staff looks that bad) and let the managers compensate people better.
Location: Business area, some walking and open areas but only a Subway restaurant near by to eat at. Not many options and feel stuck with bad hotel food option
We really enjoyed the hotel room, pool area, nice front desk and cleaning staff. However, the restaurant experience was just awful and management didn't seem to care since we went through Expedia. This hotel and restaurant advertises certain free meals for kids but still charged us full price every time (except the first time). My food orders we're screwed up every time, given some nasty greasy meals I didn't order instead and kids food was cold (sitting under a warming lamp) and over charged each time for their order mistake (seemed intentional). The loud waitress solution after 1 hour of wait for our food(with only 1 other table) she will take my kids food away from them and put it on the warmer until my correct order is ready. Waitresses spent more time in the kitchen where you can hear the rock music blasting away than with customers. We were told the restaurant was closed 2 times arriving 15 and 10 minutes before it was posted to close. Booth seating in the restaurant is completely worn out looking and has need to be repaired for months (if not years). Since we paid with cash each time, to to wonder if the restaurant staff was fixing the orders after we left to pocket the extra money they scammed off me and numerous other people staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I will share your compliments with our front desk and housekeeping staff; I know they will appreciate the kind words! I do want to apologize for the concerns you shared about the service you received in our restaurant during your stay. If you would like to discuss this concern further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Regardless, we hope you know your comments have been heard, and we will work diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.