Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Rita from Yorkshire

Uncomfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Cold room in motel type not very good decor and not connected to dining room or reception. Garden overgrown. Only good point was food in restaurant quite good
4 out of 5
by M from London

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and helpful staff, close to motorway, very nice surroundings. Would certainly visit again and fully recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality, handy for the motorway

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A functional hotel with nice staff and a decent breakfast a few moments away from the motorway. Very handy if passing through, and better than many motorway stops I’ve made in France.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Hong Kong

Great stop over for long drive

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A short refreshing stay during our drive from Geneva to Paris. Great hotel for long drive stop over.
4 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

ideal for night rest before taking the road again

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: location on the motorway, free parking
Cons: Baby change table in the reception WC.
This hotel does not have a baby changing facilities in the reception. I had to change my daughter on sofa in the main reception as we had already checked out of the room.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Southampton, UK

Great hotel for en route stopover!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is excellent. Ideally located to break up a long drive home from the South, it is just off the autoroute and easy to locate from the junction, yet far enough away that you are not bothered by traffic noise. It's well-laid out, friendly, clean and efficient, and very reasonably priced for what you get. Our room was a good size with air conditioning, a very well-appointed and clean bathroom, free wi-fi and TV with dozens of channels to choose from. Most importantly for us, the bed was incredibly comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. We ate in the hotel restaurant and were blown away by the quality of the a la carte menu, which exceeded our expectations. The restaurant itself feels a littel cafeteria-like but the menu is excellent, featuring a number of local specialities and (notably) attracting a number of tables of what appeared to be local people in addition to us tourists. If you don't want to go a la carte there are a number of simpler and cheaper options including a great buffet and 'formule' menus. We could not fault the service which was attentive, friendly and polite, and even though there were a couple of coach parties staying the night we were there, this was also managed beautifully, with their rooms organised in 'blocks' and their dining managed in a similar way, so there was no disruption to overall service levels for anyone else. We would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by Hells1 from Hertfordshire

Good stopover hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The communal areas and restaurant were good and newly refurbished. A pool and garden if the weather is good. The rooms were a bit dated but overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
by geoandbeti from Wiltshire , England.

Very pleasantly surprised.

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Most impressed overall. Though the room was in a single storey block with a corridor down the middle, the room was large, comfortable well appointed and clean. The layout of the public areas was very good with a very pleasant dining out space. The dinner meal was of high quality with good service as was the breakfast room and the breakfast itself. The only minor criticism was that the cleaners were constantly washing/polishing the marble floors in the reception area both morning and evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr & Mrs J from Lancashire, UK

overnight stop on way to Switzerland

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: motel like rooms, really comfortable beds, high standard of cleanliness, scrumptious food for the weary traveller
Cons: lighting far too bright in restaurant - rather 'canteenish', extrememly slow table service
Location: half way to Switzerland from Northern Brittany so other than that?
extremely pleasantly surprised even though our stay was at the end of a busy season, the staff were very helpful and courteous. There was a small element of remedial/renovation works going on but the meal we were served (in a rather starkly lit room) was absolutely delicious, very high standard of preparation and presentation albeit rather slow service. Will definitely remember this for a future stop-over and would highly recommend for comfort, cleanliness and nourishment.