Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel for a night’s rest of you can find it.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Address at hotel’s website will confuse GPS. Took us a while to figure this out but, once found, good value for money.
2 out of 5
by John

I do not recommend this place

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find location, I had to call for directions. The receptionist was very nice and answered my questions. The lobby and bar area was unremarkable. I had to walk through a long and unattractive hallway to go to my room. When I opened the door, there was a very strong odor. I complained and was told that the smell was coming from the new carpet. It also smelled of sewage. The room was small and the bathroom minuscule.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for an overnight stop

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stop. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Kettle provided but no cups or tea/coffee.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Surrey

Good For Overnight Stop

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stop , our party had 3 rooms. 2 o.k. 1 had not been made up ! bed had been slept in and dirty towels on the bed. On tap beer had run out , so we were charged a fortune for small bottled beer. Otherwise o.k.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures are real but deceptive. Actual rooms are much older and dirtier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DanTTL from London

Fit for Purpose

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and friendly, and for a business trip like mine it was more than enough as what was needed.
4 out of 5
by Tina from USA

Compact

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms are very compact with only one electrical outlet. Hotel is in an isolated area with one restaurant (which is closed on Sunday's). Our pillows had a mint on them which was a cough drop. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by JC from CALIFORNIA

Hotel is not in the town of Auxerre

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
We had room #301. It had twin beds. The door from the outside was glass. Two people cannot enter the door at the same time because the door bangs into the desk behind it and the bed is in front of the door. This is a very small and curved desk with little extra space. The closet is also very small. The one luggage rack doesn’t allow easy access to the closet. There is only one outlet in the entire room. The bathroom is huge and included a shower with wand and an open end. There was a shelf above the sink and a hair dryer. This is all very compact. The location of the hotel is near the A6 freeway for easy access. However, there is no town around the hotel – just other hotels and one restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: clean and tidy rooms.
Cons: The restaurant that is connected was quite large but menu not very good and expensive, just around the corner was a nice Grill restaurant.
Location: choose this hotel as it connected onto motorway, nothing about to see.
Clean and tidy hotel, beds comfortable but take your own pillows. Found it hard to find but got there in the end. Only stopped here for one night to travel on to Italy.