Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location and room, staff.
Cons: We wish their restaurant was open, but I understand it was off season.
Location: Small village in Provence but large enough to do shopping and eating out.
We visited in December and it is off season in Provence. We are probably the only guests in this charming hotel but the host welcomed us very warmly and helped us in every way. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for the winter but there were enough places in walking distance to choose from.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Niagara on the Lake

Perfect location for Saturday market.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived early and our room was ready. The hotel is right across from the Saturday market. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The Wifi worked great in the room. Parking was easy in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Region, ON Canada

Charming Hotel in a great part of Apt

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed a delicious 2 course dinner (25 euros pp) in the restaurant downstairs in the hotel. There is also a 3 course (35 euros pp) includes desser
Cons: parking was a challenge because it was Sat & the local market is very busy.
Location: This hotel is located in a great area to have a nice lunch, a cup of coffee or a chilled glass of rose wine.
We stayed here one night on our way to Collobrieres. The accommodations were perfect for our needs. The room although a bit small, was very clean & tastefully decorated in the flavour of Provence.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Fine Hotel - No Issues

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is well situated - just across the walking bridge from a great little eating square. We didn't spend much time in the hotel itself; however, it was clean and spacious enough to walk around each other in. There is dining here; however, we did not eat here because it was closed on the day we were staying - this turned out to be a blessing because we found our favorite restaurant of our trip right across the bridge.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Wiesbaden

Staying in at Auntie's House

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was tastefully decorated in a antique traditional style and had a lovely restaurant attached to it. We didn't eat at the place but it is rated #13 of all the restaurants in Apt. There is free parking in the open lot next to the creek just below the hotel but if you have a ton of bags (or heavy bags) the little walk up the hill along with the stairs in the hotel (no elevator) can be a bit of a workout. The front desk staff speaks basically no English so make sure you know some basics in French. The hotel is across the street from the downtown area of Apt. We used this hotel as a home base to explore the Luberon region. It was close (as are all the towns there) to Bonnieux, Lacoste, Roussillon, etc.. No complaints with this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Houston

Recommended hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the price. Quaint room, close to the square with bars and coffee. A bit tricky to get to by car, but with GPS it is doable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel, Great Service

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was not tourist season in Apt, France, in Provence. There might not have been any other guests in this small hotel, and the front desk staff made sure I had everything I needed to make my stay very comfortable. The room was charming, with double bed, small table and 3 chairs, two closets, flat screen TV. On request, they staff provided a water heating carafe, teapot and cups, and a small fridge at no extra cost. I also had free wi-fi. So I could save money by eating continental breakfast or a snack in the room. The hotel restaurant wasn't open yet for the season but the hotel was located in the center of the town, so there were restaurants within a block as well as bakeries, coffee shops and other prepared food sources. I got an excellent rate and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels