Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville,Ca

Great location for local events

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and spacious enough, the free breakfast was the usual free hotel fair but the selections were hot and fresh.
Cons: Bigger parking spaces. With the number of kids staying at the hotel it would be nice to have some adult only hours in the pool area.
I stay at this hotel for my annual trip to the Santa Cruz Music Festival. It has easy in and out access, it is close to the beach, its clean and the restaurant and bar are nice. I do recommend that if you have problems with stairs and are carrying lots of luggage be sure to reserve a ground floor room, no elevators are available. Both times I have stayed here there was a soccer tournament in town, this equals lots of kids in the hotel, so using the pool or spa was out of the question.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Close to beach. Nice grass area for kids to play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close town and freeway

Posted May 31, 2017
Very easy access off the freeway and close to town. We also enjoyed the fact a Catholic church is next door so mass was easy to attend Sunday morning. We enjoyed all the California flowers on the grounds as well. The restaurant is incredible. We ended up eating there each night and enjoyed the food and wait staff very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Was an average hotel... Not worth $200 per night.. I'd come back as a last resort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, Ca

Easy to find and easy parking.

Posted May 8, 2017
The breakfast and the area we ate in was wonderful. Very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 7, 2017
Very comfortable, quiet and nicely landscaped. The pool looked very inviting. The restaurant was very good. The breakfast, served in the restaurant, was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mommy Getaway

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: clean, pool service, restaurant, bar and the live music
Location: I'm sure there are a lot of things to do but, I just wanted to hang out by the pool.
What a nice gem in the rough to find. Had a great time from the pool service to the live music. It truly was a great time and felt totally relaxed and felt like I was in my own little piece of paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice hotel, full breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, beautiful koi pond. Close to the beach. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Will return to this hotel as it is a lovely property easily accessible to freeway and room is comfortable.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels