Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Overall fine, more like a motel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast,
Cons: going to a wedding at 3 pm would have appreciated a later check-out
Location: beach, restaurants nearby
The breakfast was fantastic. Did not like the motel set-up without indoor connection to lobby and restaurant. do not like dragging luggage up steps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good Hotel, located close to Capitola. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
This was our second time staying at Best Western Seacliff Inn. We visited last November the day after Thanksgiving. We enjoyed it so much then we wanted to come back when the weather was nice. We spent many hours at the pool relaxing and watching our boys swim and play. We met some nice people. The full breakfast that's included in your stay is great. We really liked eating outside. We had dinner every night at Severino's. We will definitely be back to make some more family memories:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Exactly what we wanted - nice comfortable, well managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Trouble in the beginning

Posted Aug 30, 2017
While checking in they could not locate my reservation! I showed the manger a print out of the Expedia reservation & the same on my phones app! Btw, I had prepaid in full! Finally after 45 minutes the manger said she found it. Very frustrating to say the least! Not sure whos at fault here, yet clearly an internal glitch between Expedia & Best Western. The balance of our stay was very nice & trouble free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Very nice. Need variety for breakfast for people

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Don't force someone to write in section if they choose not to. Next time I won't complete review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place to stay at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel has attractive grounds and is quiet. Our stay was only for one night and we did not have time to really sample the amenities. The room is a typical hotel room. No complaints but nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent dining area, good food, with a view of the fish pond and nicely landscaped surroundings. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, Ca

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A little loud in the bar, usually a lot of wedding parties. However, it was fine...Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa ca

Beautiful grounds

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Beautiful grounds, clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast too!