Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Enjoyed my stay unfortunately our room did not get cleaned. Spoke to management about the missed service. They were very apologetic. Location of hotel is perfect very close to the beach. Breakfast provided was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Quit and just a short walk to the beach...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect getaway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Fanntastic little property. This is not a Four Star hotel, but the location, services and amenities are perfectly representative of the beach village around it. Very comfortable and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location and room condition
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach two blocks away what more do you need?
Very comfortable bed, great breakfast! It's always nice to be close to the beach for such an affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Las Vegas

rio del mar

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Locati.on, price
Cons: Fix the TV. Did not work so I did not have one during my stay
Location: Close to beach
Very nice. Would stay there again. Good price, Breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Comfy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I read some of the reviews, and have to disagree with some. I found it nice and clean, comfortable, nice White fluffy towels, tv, worked wonderfully, the bed was comfortable. I asked for a fan, and got it immediately. It was close to the beach, a quaint little town, I would definitely come back, and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you for a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for any occasion

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I needed an overnight stay in the area for a work event and was pleasantly surprised by this very reasonably priced hotel so close to the beach with a spacious clean room. The rooms are dated, but everything was clean and the room even had a kitchenette. I'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca.

Great view and location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The location, view, and price were awesome.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and shops.
I stayed here to visit family and found the staff to be very courteous and friendly. The location is unbeatable. It is hard to believe you can have an ocean view hotel room at this price. The room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back to this hotel to visit family again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Came to town for a memorial

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Older hotel but clean and friendly! Close to the beach, pool and hot tub were great as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Hotel was an awesome location to the beach and had bbq pits so we ended up bbqing one of our nights for dinner which was nice with small children! Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Rio Sands Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We take pride in keeping our establishment a family friendly one and I am glad to hear you enjoyed our BBQ area. Hope to see you and the family soon.