Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Julie

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We spent 2 nights here. 3 things - clean, safe and friendly. We enjoyed the restaurant at Arab Divers. Breakfast was great. We did 2 snorkeling trips. They had all the equipment for rent- no sell up just where we would see good reefs. Noelle (?) she was great. She is a dive master, very helpful and gave us directions to find the sea hoses. Very simple room, but wouldn't hesitate coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful stay at Arab Divers

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The people, the cleanliness, the diving and the dog.
Cons: Location. For diving it is great, dive sites a short drive away. But you are quite far (6 dinar, about 8 USD taxi ride) away from town.
Location: See above
This is a great place to start if you are diving. Corrina was so helpful and welcoming when I arrived. The food was good and the diving was great. Paul, the dive leader was professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Lucky, the beautiful dog was also an added plus. I felt at home while I was there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy & clean dive center hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Arab Divers is a great place to stay if you're doing dives or snorkeling in the Red Sea. We combined our 2 night stay with 2 shore dives through their dive center, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our instructor Paul was great and informative. The rooms are nice and comfy, and clean with hot showers (a blessing after 2 nights without) and a mini fridge. Breakfast is fairly simple but at least you get food in your body before diving. Only tried french fries from the restaurant but the lunch options looked good. The area is peaceful & quiet but there isn't much other than a handful of hotels & dive centers, however Aqaba is only about 10-15 min drive away if you want shopping, nightlife, or lots of restaurant choices. One improvement would be if they had more routers so you could get wifi in the rooms or pool area. It's currently only available by the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Berkeley

Great Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Arab Divers was a great place to stay! The staff was so kind and helpful with everything. The rooms were sparkling clean and very comfortable. The a/c worked great and was such a nice respite from the sun. The pool was so clean and refreshing. There isn't much around in terms of stores or restaurants, but it was nice to be in a secluded/relaxing location and it was easy to get a taxi into town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless divers' hotel — great value & experience

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Previous reviews mentioned how great, and particularly how clean, this place was, but upon arrival, I was still shocked by the quality considering the cost. Super clean place with comfortable beds, nice pool, and great dive center. Staff was very nice and helpful. Do take the boat trip if you have the opportunity -- it was worth it. Came with a delicious lunch spread, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Great staff, clean room, good location

Posted May 24, 2016
-Great staff: friendly, helpful -Great location: quieter than staying in Aqaba centre yet easy to find and only 10-15 minute drive from centre. Across from public beach with great snorkelling. -Clean rooms: rooms are basic bit always clean and more than adequate for our needs. -Other services: haven't used the diving course or trips but the pool is really nice and the good at the restaurant is really nice. -Overall would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget. This is the second time we've stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exceptional service!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
We really enjoyed our two days at Arab Divers. The place was nice, located in a quiet area near the beach, with a great poolside restaurant with tasty, cheap food, and comfortable rooms. The staff were the best though, going above and beyond to accommodate our needs, especially when it came to diving. Couldn't ask for more and hope we can make it back soon!
5 out of 5
by Tina from woking

arab divers gets our vote

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at arab divers. Such a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.the photos on the website don't do it justice. Loved the relaxed approach to diving. Food was yummy - maybe more local dishes would have been nice. Thanks to all staff but especially corinna who was very helpful. We would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from khoury

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Friendly staff. Professional dive team. Very organized. Highly recommended. Low prices with great services. Best 4 days of my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good Choice

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: diving center in site
Cons: heated pool
Location: only diving and snorkeling
Nice place to stay ,friendly staff ,very good scuba instructor, defiantly will be back