Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
AC doesn't work. TV doesn't work. Pool is so dirty Can't swim in it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent friendly Staff I slept until 11:30 AM and missed the breakfast. Receptionist offer me to join the staff as they prepare their breakfast 5 minutes later one of his staff is calling me to join him with breakfast. That was very nice of them Check out at noon you can stay later as long as you want you can leave your luggage by the reception and use the facilities all day after check out
4 out of 5
by Karine from Beyrouth

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
petit hôtel authentique et familial, patron très accueillant. Le cadre est agréable, à 100 m de la plage. Manque un mini bar ou un réfrigérateur dans les chambres et ce serait le top.
5 out of 5
by basil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kent

Has potential

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor customer service. Arrived there and nobody at reception. When I did finnaly track down the manager to check in he demanded up front payment. He didn't have a clue about my hotels.com reservation! The only hotel I stayed at for 3 weeks in Jordan that wanted up front payment. It seemed that others staying at the hotel also had this trouble as there always seemed to be someone lingering around reception waiting to be helped... Only after about 2pm was there a younger more helpful staff member working at the desk. When booking a taxi to the Israeli border through reception the price was ridiculously high. Still had to pay it of course as I was foolish enough to not ask what it was prior to getting into the the taxi. 25JD! It costed the same for a taxi from Wadi Rum for me! When booking a taxi, do it on your own accord as this hotel takes a commission. If I had to do it again I'd stay in one of the other hotel/dive centre accommodations in the area. People seemed happy coming out of Darna hotel! Just saying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Cheap and simple hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The hotel is quite nice for some relaxed days at the dead Sea. It is super cheap but please note that... ... it's a 12 minutes ride away from Aqaba city (8JD for taxi) ... has simple, neat rooms (but clean!!) ... has a small pool ( 4x6 meter) ... Uses the public beach ( 5 min walk) So it's perfect for a simple chill-out trip in Beduin way for a few days. It's perfect for people between 15 and 35, but truly not for families with small children (there is nothing to do besides chilling, due to it's in the middle of nowhere) The staff is very nice and speaks english. I have cancelled my booking at the first day because the hotel didn't come up to my expectations. According to the description on the Internet the hotel seemed to be nicer, bigger than it actually was. The staff was still nice when I came up with the cancellation. Nevertheless it is a nice place to stay for people who like this type of hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne location mais restaurant moyen

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai séjourné 3 nuits en Aout 2015. Le séjour a été très agréable. Le personnel accueillants et serviables. La location par rapport à la plage et le snorkelling est parfaite. Le petit déjeuner est moyen et un peu monotone.J'ai mangé une fois au restaurant, le poisson trop cuit et les frites trop molles et huileuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cory from Ghana / USA

Affordable; okay for short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for just two nights. There is really nothing to do here other than snorkel or scuba dive or take the touristic glass-bottom boat tour and even if you don't want to dive, the diving center attached to the hotel will pressure you into trying it. I stood firm, however! The dive center did hook me up with parasailing at a nearby beach club which was really fun with more hospitable surroundings. Otherwise condition of hotel is as stated in other reviews - needs more cleaning up of the sand, but again it was fine for such a short stay. Not much food options either.