Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location by the beach, cool vibe and people!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, cool vibe, good A/C.
Cons: The place was a bit run down but had a great vibe and we had a good time for sure.
Location: Swimming and snorkeling!
We had a great stay. The room was comfortable but a but run down. Great location close to the beach and coral reef snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Not Flash But Very Good Value For Money

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: It is extremely poorly signposted and does not appear in a Google Maps search. It took a bit of finding.
Location: The beach in the advertising is a public beach across the road from the hotel. Not quite as flash as it sounds in the advertising!
I just needed a place to relax for a day, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst experience I ever had.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The kitchen! terrible.
Location: Its about 100 meter from the sea. which is fantastic.
Most of the facilities not well organized. Cleanness not that much which is the most important issue in such cases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Abu Kareem (aka Ahmad) the restaurant guy made us feel like royalty. The room service guy Muhammed was also super friendly and respectful. All the other staff were also pretty cool. I wish I could say the same for the visitors, some were really nice but there were several douchebags--not much you can do about that I guess. Let me suggest to the douchebags reading this review: go to Dubai. Here are some examples of what douchebags do: complain about eating hummus when you're in Jordan, and bring your own pomegranate to breakfast, bring your own bread to a restaurant, complain about sand in your room or bathroom when you're staying next to a beach, complain about hearing the Azaan when you're in a Muslim country, walk around like the world revolves around you, speak your non Arab language to everyone without even trying to say a word of Arabic when you're in Jordan (since the world obviously revolves around you), glare at kids, not take a shower for several days, etc. Anyway, keep up the great work Jamal and company and God save us from the douchebags!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
me and abu kareem say to u hi ,and wishing u the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of what you're getting for the price.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is definitely for budget backpackers and very weathered compared to the pictures. The toilet and sink in our room kept leaking water and therefore had a sewage smell. The shower had terrible water pressure and you couldn't use the hose due to the poor pressure. We had to squat in the shower and use the faucet. The beds weren't nice and the room was fairly large. Where our room was located, it was extremely windy and our door kept rattling. We had to use a bungee cord to keep it from constantly banging from the wind. The terrace area was nice for wifi, although the wifi was very slow at times. The breakfast was ok. There is a public beach across the street but the beach isn't well taken care of. There are trash and bones (from food) everywhere. We visited in November and the wind made it hard to enjoy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank u for visiting us,u welcome at any time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
AC doesn't work. TV doesn't work. Pool is so dirty Can't swim in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent friendly Staff I slept until 11:30 AM and missed the breakfast. Receptionist offer me to join the staff as they prepare their breakfast 5 minutes later one of his staff is calling me to join him with breakfast. That was very nice of them Check out at noon you can stay later as long as you want you can leave your luggage by the reception and use the facilities all day after check out
1 out of 5
by Kent

Has potential

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor customer service. Arrived there and nobody at reception. When I did finnaly track down the manager to check in he demanded up front payment. He didn't have a clue about my hotels.com reservation! The only hotel I stayed at for 3 weeks in Jordan that wanted up front payment. It seemed that others staying at the hotel also had this trouble as there always seemed to be someone lingering around reception waiting to be helped... Only after about 2pm was there a younger more helpful staff member working at the desk. When booking a taxi to the Israeli border through reception the price was ridiculously high. Still had to pay it of course as I was foolish enough to not ask what it was prior to getting into the the taxi. 25JD! It costed the same for a taxi from Wadi Rum for me! When booking a taxi, do it on your own accord as this hotel takes a commission. If I had to do it again I'd stay in one of the other hotel/dive centre accommodations in the area. People seemed happy coming out of Darna hotel! Just saying.
3 out of 5
by Cory from Ghana / USA

Affordable; okay for short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for just two nights. There is really nothing to do here other than snorkel or scuba dive or take the touristic glass-bottom boat tour and even if you don't want to dive, the diving center attached to the hotel will pressure you into trying it. I stood firm, however! The dive center did hook me up with parasailing at a nearby beach club which was really fun with more hospitable surroundings. Otherwise condition of hotel is as stated in other reviews - needs more cleaning up of the sand, but again it was fine for such a short stay. Not much food options either.