Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Karine from Beyrouth

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
petit hôtel authentique et familial, patron très accueillant. Le cadre est agréable, à 100 m de la plage. Manque un mini bar ou un réfrigérateur dans les chambres et ce serait le top.
5 out of 5
by basil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kent

Has potential

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very poor customer service. Arrived there and nobody at reception. When I did finnaly track down the manager to check in he demanded up front payment. He didn't have a clue about my hotels.com reservation! The only hotel I stayed at for 3 weeks in Jordan that wanted up front payment. It seemed that others staying at the hotel also had this trouble as there always seemed to be someone lingering around reception waiting to be helped... Only after about 2pm was there a younger more helpful staff member working at the desk. When booking a taxi to the Israeli border through reception the price was ridiculously high. Still had to pay it of course as I was foolish enough to not ask what it was prior to getting into the the taxi. 25JD! It costed the same for a taxi from Wadi Rum for me! When booking a taxi, do it on your own accord as this hotel takes a commission. If I had to do it again I'd stay in one of the other hotel/dive centre accommodations in the area. People seemed happy coming out of Darna hotel! Just saying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Cheap and simple hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The hotel is quite nice for some relaxed days at the dead Sea. It is super cheap but please note that... ... it's a 12 minutes ride away from Aqaba city (8JD for taxi) ... has simple, neat rooms (but clean!!) ... has a small pool ( 4x6 meter) ... Uses the public beach ( 5 min walk) So it's perfect for a simple chill-out trip in Beduin way for a few days. It's perfect for people between 15 and 35, but truly not for families with small children (there is nothing to do besides chilling, due to it's in the middle of nowhere) The staff is very nice and speaks english. I have cancelled my booking at the first day because the hotel didn't come up to my expectations. According to the description on the Internet the hotel seemed to be nicer, bigger than it actually was. The staff was still nice when I came up with the cancellation. Nevertheless it is a nice place to stay for people who like this type of hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonne location mais restaurant moyen

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai séjourné 3 nuits en Aout 2015. Le séjour a été très agréable. Le personnel accueillants et serviables. La location par rapport à la plage et le snorkelling est parfaite. Le petit déjeuner est moyen et un peu monotone.J'ai mangé une fois au restaurant, le poisson trop cuit et les frites trop molles et huileuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cory from Ghana / USA

Affordable; okay for short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for just two nights. There is really nothing to do here other than snorkel or scuba dive or take the touristic glass-bottom boat tour and even if you don't want to dive, the diving center attached to the hotel will pressure you into trying it. I stood firm, however! The dive center did hook me up with parasailing at a nearby beach club which was really fun with more hospitable surroundings. Otherwise condition of hotel is as stated in other reviews - needs more cleaning up of the sand, but again it was fine for such a short stay. Not much food options either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of a Hostel than a Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Front-desk service, location, pool, outside the city and therefore quiet, rustic and laid-back environment, Arab hospitality
Cons: As I wrote above, room cleaning service, continental breakfast, more air-conditioned areas, staff being trained on how to deal with non-Jordanians
Location: Across from the public beach, diving/snorkeling available from the hotel & the surrounding area, water sports, Wadi Rum, Petra
If you're looking for a hostel with a traditional, rustic feel, this is a great spot. The location is great for beach access, although the hotel was difficult to find, since directions are unavailable on Google Maps or Apple Maps. The receptionists were helpful, especially the night receptionist. My friend became very ill during the night, and he helped me locate a 24-hour pharmacy and checked on my friend while I was at the pharmacy. He even offered her herbal tea to soothe her stomach. No one cleaned our room during the whole 3-night stay, and we found a used diaper under the bed. The air conditioning worked but escaping the heat was difficult since the only "indoor" area was our room, which opened to the outside. We didn't use the pool facilities, although the hotel staff kept it clean. "Continental breakfast" meant plain egg omelet with fried bread, and a triangle of spreadable cheese and a tub of jelly with pita bread. Not bad, but not what I would consider "continental." As single women it would have been a bit disconcerting if we hadn't been previously aware of the culture. At night the only people hanging out around the hotel are guests and middle-aged and young Jordanian men who are either staff or are friends of the staff. Most are respectful but some you don't want to deal with. Parking spaces are limited inside the gate, so if you're wary of parking outside on the road behind the hotel you'll want to make sure to grab a spot before they're taken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman

Tons of personality

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The staff was great. Nice restaurant and a very nice complimentary breakfast. We loved being out of the hustle and bustle and near the sea. Did the scuba diving and they recommended the Bedouin desert tour with the camel ride and dinner. We absolutely enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by jamal, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback! sure next time we will do our best to serve u much better.