Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Eliran

Love the place!

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 days already passed that we arrived back home and we are still in our vacation mood. Were were couple came for scuba dive. I'm dive master my girlfriend also very experience diver and we both had hundreds dives in Sinai and other countries. Never in Jordan yet before this vacation. We chose this village based on reviews, the location (from the beach) and since it's our first dive experience in Jordan we didn't care a lot about the rest. We needed a bed, a shower and a dive center. At the end we got much more than we expected. Across the street from the beach. The village have in-house dive center with all the equipment you can ask for, at fair prices. The staff was super helpful, friendly and talkative, so you feel part of the family after couple of hours in the place. Madi, his brother Abed and our super friendly dive guide Ricardo has perfect English. The restaurant is very good with fresh food and excellent breakfast. The room was very comfortable, clean, smells good and with AC. The dives was EXCELLENT and the vacation unforgotten. Thank you Madi and Abed, we would definitely come again and recommend to our friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Friend
Cons: Clean pool, friendlier staff, better atmosphere, cheaper food
Nice rooms and near the beach, pool was dirty and area small. Staff busy and slightly blunt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The rooms were not clean. The view to the Red sea was nice and also the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location great view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
If you don't want to stay in downtown Aqaba but don't want to pay too much this is the perfect choice. Great view of the ocean beach from the pool decck. The staff and owners are great, were very helpful with taxi advice and helped me figure out my Visa for Egypt. Food was amazing! Wifi could be stronger as it becomes basically useless when people wake up and start using it at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
no breakfast was served as in the offer on line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across the street from great beach and snorkeling

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We picked this hotel for the location and got great help from the staff as well. It is right across the street from a nice beach with great snorkeling. Not a fancy place but quite comfortable, friendly and the staff was very helpful in setting up a great snorkel experience. Once we knew the great spots we wish we could have stayed longer! Excellent if you are on a budget and want a wonderful Red Sea experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice from sightseeing. Relaxing.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were almost too laid back. Always seemed to have to look for someone to help you, but once you did, they were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by krasimira from Sofia Bulgaria

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I am charmed by the staff wonderful and hospitable people, very caring and attentive, helpful and ready for anything you sadeystvat.Chuvstvash is special for what they blagodarim.Hotela is at best location to the beach, beauty, quiet and very friendly place, great for real vacation. Their dive is the strongest, perfect instructors.Pleasure was stay there happily repeat