Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low-Budget mit einigen Mängeln

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: - Kein Problem vorzeitig einzuchecken - Schnorchelausrüstung wurde mir nicht in Rechnung gestellt, k.A. ob das Standart ist
Cons: - Lustloses, unfreundliches Personal (überwiegend) - Hygiene in Küche und Essensangebot generell
Location: 12 Km v. Akaba entfernt, direkt an einer Schnellstraße. Direkt dahinter Strand zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln. Sonst ist da nichts.
Zunächst das Positive: Obwohl ich bereits um 9 Uhr morgens ankam, war ein Check-In direkt möglich. Könnte natürlich auch daran liegen, dass in dem Hotel, wie in der gesamten Region zu der Zeit sehr wenig los war - dies ist aber ein Problem, das den gesamten Tourismusbereich in Jordanien betrifft. Obwohl ich ein Einzelzimmer gebucht und bezahlt hatte, erhielt ich ohne Erklärung ein Doppelzimmer. Dies war von der Ausstattung und Sauberkeit auch voll i.O.! Am zweiten Tag liefen allerdings eine Ameisenfamilie und zwei Kakerlaken durch den Raum :/ Pool wurde von mir nicht benutzt, da das Meer wirklich direkt gegenüber liegt. Meine größten Kritikpunkte sind erstens die Lage: Das das Hotel 12 Km von Akaba entfernt liegt, wusste ich bereits. Dass man hier allerdings weder Restaurants, noch Imbisse oder irgendwelche Geschäfte oder Kioske vorfindet, war mir nicht klar. So war ich 'gezwungen', am ersten Abend im Hotel zu essen. Und dies ist mein zweiter, größter Kritikpunkt: Absolut lustlose und freundliche Bedienung. Einige der Angestellten scheinen eh keine große Lust auf ihren Job zu haben. Das Essen für jordanische Verhältnisse und die Qualität des Essens absolut überteuert. Denn es war alles andere als lecker. Zudem liefen schon während der Zubereitung Katzen durch die Küche, nachdem der Koch die Küche wieder verlassen hatte, liefen sie auch über sämtliche Arbeitsflächen und aßen aus den Schüsseln...
5 out of 5
by Natalia from Vigo-Spain

Hostel totally recommended

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hostel next to the beach with great views and a fantastic pool. Just in front of the Japanese garden so perfect for diving . If you 're looking to be in the city this is not the place . Very friendly staff , especially Mahdi , who helped us and was very kind to us . The food at the hostel very good too. Hostel totally recommended
5 out of 5
by krasimira from Sofia Bulgaria

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I am charmed by the staff wonderful and hospitable people, very caring and attentive, helpful and ready for anything you sadeystvat.Chuvstvash is special for what they blagodarim.Hotela is at best location to the beach, beauty, quiet and very friendly place, great for real vacation. Their dive is the strongest, perfect instructors.Pleasure was stay there happily repeat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotell med utmärkt dykcenter

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Enkla och prisvärda rum på riktigt trevligt hotell med bra pool, supertrevlig personal, riktigt god mat och bra läge vid stranden. Utmärkt för de som vill snorkla och dyka och inte vill vara i själva Aqaba. Kompetent personal på dykcentret och väldigt bra bemötande. Helt klart värt ett återbesök!
1 out of 5
by Ahmed

its almost hostel not hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
its good for sleeping at night, really was calm, but no activity or any thing else, its almost hostel not hotel, i do not recommended it for family or girls. the hotels location(south beach) are far away from the main aqaba location , you need taxi to get there(and the taxi are expensive). the public beach are very near from the hotel . really nothing to do there except staying on the beach. breakfast food awful, better to not eating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
צוות נחמד מיקום יפה דגים מצויינים חדר לא נקי
5 out of 5
by Carolina from San Diego, CA

Perfect place to stay for snorkelling Red Sea

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay if you want to snorkel or scuba dive. Two minutes walk from the beach, they rent the equipment at the hotel at fair prices and they even have guides who will go out with you and show you the reefs. The staff was very friendly and talkative, the restaurant is very good but not that cheap. The room was very comfortable and I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at a price you can't beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a budget vacation

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is about 15 minutes south of Aqaba, near a nice quiet strip of public beach with a good reef. They offer guided scuba dives for 35JD at Darna, which sold us on the place. It's a budget hotel, so you get what you pay for. The room was clean and the staff was hospitable and helpful (and the breakfast was great). I would suggest having a rental car if you're staying there, although it's not hard to spot taxi cabs around.
2 out of 5
by JUN from さいたま

アカバのリゾートにてゆっくりのハズが、、、

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
夫婦で2人ゆっくりアカバのリゾートで4泊滞在。比較的手頃な価格で決めた。 アカバ市内から宿まで目安タクシー3JD、乗合バス1JD ロケーション:◯ 部屋:エアコン、冷蔵庫、内装状態、ベッド◯Wi-Fiは、レセプションやテラスなど利用可だが遅いため× 朝食付:アラビック朝食のためチープ 用意してくれるおじいさんたちは、フレンドリー シュノーケリング可:5JD 不満点:スタッフがダイビングなど高い金額をふっかけてくる。リビングで客がいるにも関わらず、夜電気を消すスタッフがいる。スタッフがお祈り中は、客をほったらかす。更に、この宿には、不満がたまり、宿を隣に変更したら、その隣の宿のスタッフに嫌なことを言われたらしく、お互いに嫌な思いをした。とにかく、シーズンオフかもしれないが対応があまり良くないため、日本人の方には、オススメしません。